Boarding School Atlas

Nation

Boarding Schools in England


112 boarding schools (112 campuses) in England, United Kingdom. Each listing separates ages taught from boarding entry ages, and keeps fees in the school’s own currency.

Counties

Cities and towns

Schools

112 campuses from 112 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Cheltenham Ladies' College

    Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent girls' school in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, described as primarily a full boarding school with day pupils; entry points include Years 7, 9, 10 and 12.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Lower College (LC1 & LC2), Upper College (UC3, UC4 & UC5), Sixth Form (SFC1 & SFC2)

    Boarding fee

    £20,400 to £22,740 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  2. Chigwell School

    Chigwell, Essex, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day school in Chigwell, Essex, that offers full boarding in the Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13).

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Full Boarding (Year 12 & 13)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £18,360 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  3. Christ’s Hospital

    Horsham, West Sussex, England

    • Research checked

    Charity-run co-educational boarding and day school for pupils from Year 7 to Year 13 in Horsham, West Sussex, with means-tested bursaries.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £15,402 to £16,480 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  4. Concord College logo

    Concord College

    Acton Burnell, Shropshire, England

    • Research checked

    An academically selective independent boarding school at Acton Burnell Hall near Shrewsbury, Shropshire, with single study bedrooms in boarding houses and entry at Form…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Form 3, Form 4, Form 5, Sixth Form

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  5. Cranbrook School logo

    Cranbrook School

    Cranbrook, Kent, England

    • Research checked

    A selective co-educational state grammar school in Cranbrook, Kent, offering full boarding from Year 9 to Year 13 alongside day places. Boarders pay boarding fees only…

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarders are welcomed from Year 9 through to Year 13; 52 Year 9 boarding places are available for 2027 entry.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Public / state · Ages taught: Year 7 to Year 13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  6. Cranleigh School logo

    Cranleigh School

    Cranleigh, Surrey, England

    • Research checked

    Independent senior school in Cranleigh, Surrey, offering boarding (weekly or full), Day Plus flexi-boarding and day places.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    £60,540 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  7. Dauntsey's School

    Devizes, Wiltshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school at West Lavington near Devizes, Wiltshire, with single-sex boarding houses in the Upper School.

    Boarding
    Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £12,375 per term

    flexible boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  8. Dean Close School

    Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, with flexi boarding options for senior pupils in Years 9-13.

    Boarding
    Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  9. Denstone College logo

    Denstone College

    Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational independent day and boarding school at Denstone near Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, with four boarding houses and full, weekly and flexi boarding packages.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Year 7 - 9; Year 10, 11 & Sixth Form

    Boarding fee

    £14,162 to £15,527 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  10. Downe House School logo

    Downe House School

    Thatcham, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent boarding and day school for girls aged 11 to 18 at Cold Ash near Thatcham, Berkshire; girls may join as full boarders, flexi boarders or day girls.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Girls aged 11-18.

    Boarding fee

    £21,076 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  11. Downside School

    Radstock, Somerset, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school at Stratton-on-the-Fosse near Radstock, Somerset, describing itself as a full boarding school.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  12. Dulwich College

    London, Greater London, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school on Dulwich Common in south London, offering weekly and full boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £22,472 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  13. Durham School logo

    Durham School

    Durham, England

    • Research checked

    The senior school of Durham Cathedral Schools Foundation in Durham, taking day pupils and full, weekly, flexi and occasional boarders from Year 7, with separate boys'…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Ages 11 to 18
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Senior School 7 – 13 (ages 11 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £15,510 to £18,225 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  14. Eastbourne College logo

    Eastbourne College

    Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school in Eastbourne, East Sussex, offering boarding, flexi boarding and day places through a house system, with Year 9 and Sixth Form entry.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £15,629 to £15,937 per term

    flexible boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  15. Ellesmere College

    Ellesmere, Shropshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school in Ellesmere, Shropshire, with a Lower School for ages 7 to 13 and an Upper School for ages 13 to 19, and full and weekly…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Lower School Years 3-8; Upper School Years 9-13 (ages 7 to 19)

    Annual boarding fee

    £40,920 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, term fee × 3 terms stated by the school.

  16. Epsom College logo

    Epsom College

    Epsom, Surrey, England

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational day and boarding school in Epsom, Surrey; about 40% of pupils board, as weekly boarders from local families and full boarders from overseas.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £19,544 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  17. Eton College logo

    Eton College

    Windsor, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent boys' boarding school at Windsor, Berkshire, where boys live in small boarding houses and enter at Year 9 (13+) or in the Sixth Form (16+).

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Year 9 (13+) and Sixth Form (16+) entry.
    School
    Boys
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Year 9 (13+); Sixth Form Entry (16+) (ages 13 and over)

    Annual boarding fee

    £65,673 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, term fee × 3 terms stated by the school.

  18. Felsted School

    Felsted, Essex, England

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational school in north Essex for ages three to eighteen, with boarding options from the prep years (Years 5 to 8) and in the senior school.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Prep boarding in Years 5 to 8; Senior school ages 13-18 with Contemporary (3 nights), Weekly (5 nights) and Traditional (7 nights) boarding.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Prep boarding Years 5 to 8 (ages 3 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £13,070 to £19,225 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  19. Framlingham College logo

    Framlingham College

    Framlingham, Suffolk, England

    • Research checked

    Boarding and day school for boys and girls aged 2 to 18 in rural Suffolk, with full, weekly and flexi boarding in the Senior School.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Boys and girls aged 2 to 18.

    Boarding fee

    £17,480 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  20. Giggleswick School

    Settle, North Yorkshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school at Giggleswick near Settle, North Yorkshire, with boarding from Year 4 and flexi-boarding options alongside full boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 4 to 13 (boarding); Reception to Year 13 (school)

    Boarding fee

    £10,155 to £15,710 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

Missing a school? Submit it for review or report a correction.