Eastbourne College
Independent school in Eastbourne, East Sussex, offering boarding, flexi boarding and day places through a house system, with Year 9 and Sixth Form entry.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- eastbourne-college.co.uk
Address: Eastbourne College, Old Wish Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4JY
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-11
£15,629 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form
£15,937 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-11
£18,981 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form
£19,277 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9-11 Boarding, termly fee with VAT, for new families joining in 2026-27 | £18,981 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9-11 Flexi3, termly fee with VAT, for new families joining in 2026-27Flexible boarding | £15,629 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionYears 9-11 Day, termly fee with VAT, for new families joining in 2026-27Day pupils | £12,460 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Sixth Form Boarding, termly fee with VAT, for new families joining in 2026-27 | £19,277 per termsource | All pupilsSixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Sixth Form Flexi3, termly fee with VAT, for new families joining in 2026-27Flexible boarding | £15,937 per termsource | All pupilsSixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionSixth Form Day, termly fee with VAT, for new families joining in 2026-27Day pupils | £12,705 per termsource | All pupilsSixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)