Boarding School Atlas

School type

Weekly Boarding Schools


Schools that state they offer weekly boarding, where pupils board during the school week and go home at weekends. Check each school’s weekend arrangements and whether weekly boarding is open to every year group.

By country: United States (31) · United Kingdom (64) · Canada (7) · Australia (9) · New Zealand (3) · Ireland (10) · Switzerland (7)

Schools

131 campuses from 131 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Abingdon School logo

    Abingdon School

    Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school in Abingdon, Oxfordshire, with full and weekly boarding from the Third Year (age 13) and a move to co-education that began in September 2026.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding from the Third Year at the age of 13. (ages 13 and over)
    School
    Varies by age group, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Main entry points are First Year (Year 7, 11+), Third Year (Year 9, 13+) and Lower Sixth (Year 12, 16+)

    Boarding fee

    £19,375 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  2. Aldenham School logo

    Aldenham School

    Elstree, Hertfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school at Elstree, Hertfordshire, offering full, weekly and flexi boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

    • Research checked

    A girls' school on a Milltown, Dublin campus with junior and senior schools. It offers 5-day and 7-day boarding in a residence called the Hermione Building.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding for girls from J5 through 6th Year.
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: J5 through 6th Year (boarding)

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  3. Annie Wright Schools logo

    Annie Wright Schools

    Tacoma, Washington

    • Research checked

    A K-12 independent school in Tacoma, Washington, with 5-day and 7-day boarding in the Upper School (grades 9-12).

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Boarding in Grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    US$81,085 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

    • Research checked

    A co-educational fee-paying day and boarding secondary school in Bandon, County Cork, founded in 1642. It offers 5-day and 7-day boarding.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Form 1 to Form 5

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  4. Bede's Senior School

    Upper Dicker, East Sussex, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational day and boarding senior school and sixth form at Upper Dicker, East Sussex, offering full, weekly and day boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £18,400 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition plus boarding charge, both published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  5. Bedford School logo

    Bedford School

    Bedford, Bedfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school in Bedford, currently for boys, with full, weekly and flexi boarding alongside day places; the school states girls are welcomed from September 2027.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Boys, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £17,744 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  6. Besant Hill School logo

    Besant Hill School

    Ojai, California

    • Research checked

    A small boarding school in the Ojai Valley, California, offering 5-day and 7-day boarding alongside day places.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    US$75,000 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  7. Bishop's Stortford College logo

    Bishop's Stortford College

    Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational day and boarding school for ages 3 to 18 in Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire, with weekly, full and flexi boarding in the senior years.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Co-Educational Day and Boarding 3 to 18 Years

    Boarding fee

    £18,060 per term

    full boarding. Domestic pupils. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  8. Bloxham School

    Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school for pupils aged 11 to 18 near Banbury, Oxfordshire, offering full boarding, weekly boarding, day boarding and day places.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Ages 11 and over
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Lower School (First and Second Form, age 11+); Senior School (Third Form to Upper Sixth, age 13+) (ages 11 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £17,530 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  9. Blue Ridge School logo

    Blue Ridge School

    St. George, Virginia

    • Research checked

    An all-boys school in St. George, Virginia, offering 7-day and 5-day boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Boys
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  10. Blundell's School logo

    Blundell's School

    Tiverton, Devon, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational independent school in Tiverton, Devon, with day provision from age 3 and boarding from age 11 to 18.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Ages 11 and over
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 7-13 (ages 11 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £13,500 to £19,080 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  11. Bodwell High School

    North Vancouver, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school on the North Vancouver waterfront, British Columbia, with the IB Middle Years Programme in Grades 8-9 and the BC Curriculum with AP…

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Weekday boarding (Sunday to Thursday stay) and Full Boarding (7 days a week).
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Middle Years Programme, BC Dogwood Diploma, Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 8-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$45,700 per year

    full boarding. Domestic pupils. 2027-28. Tuition (published per year) plus boarding charge (published per year).

  12. Bootham School logo

    Bootham School

    York, North Yorkshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school in York for pupils aged 11 to 18, with separate girls' and boys' boarding houses and a Quaker ethos.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 7-13

    Annual boarding fee

    £29,730 to £46,980 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  13. Brighton College logo

    Brighton College

    Brighton, East Sussex, England

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational day and boarding school in Brighton, East Sussex, offering weekly and full boarding from Year 9 in six boarding houses.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Weekly and full boarding from Year 9.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £21,965 to £23,187 per term

    full boarding. Domestic pupils. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  14. Bromsgrove School

    Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational independent day and boarding school in Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, with boarding from age 7 in the Prep School and single-gender senior houses plus a…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Ages 7 and over
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Pre-Prep to Sixth Form; boarding from Year 3 (ages 2 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £8,970 to £12,546 per term

    weekly boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  15. Brookes Westshore logo

    Brookes Westshore

    Victoria, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    Independent IB day and boarding school in the Victoria area of British Columbia, offering IB Middle Years and Diploma programmes and the BC Dogwood from Grade 4, with a…

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding fees are published for Grades 8-10 and Grades 11-12.
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Middle Years Programme, IB Diploma Programme, BC Dogwood Diploma

    Independent · Ages taught: Apply (Grade 4-12)

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$45,715 to CA$47,470 per year

    weekly boarding. 2027-28. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  16. Canberra Grammar School logo

    Canberra Grammar School

    Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

    • Research checked

    A co-educational independent school on a Red Hill campus in Canberra with separate boys' and girls' boarding houses for Years 7 to 12 and about 140 boarders.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding is available for students in Years 7 to 12.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  17. Cargilfield School logo

    Cargilfield School

    Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, Scotland

    • Research checked

    An independent prep school in Edinburgh with nursery, pre-prep and upper school sections, offering tailored weekly and flexi boarding in the Upper School alongside day…

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding charges are published for the Upper School (Form 4 and above).
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Nursery, Pre-Prep, and Upper School (Form 4 and above); a prep school.

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  18. Chantemerle logo

    Chantemerle

    Blonay, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Private day and boarding school in Blonay with a Swiss pathway (primary, middle school, Matura) and a Cambridge International pathway, offering 5-day and 7-day boarding.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    5-day boarding (without weekends and holidays) and 7-day boarding (with weekends and breaks).
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, IGCSE, A Levels, Cambridge International

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 59,500 to CHF 62,500 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

Weekly Boarding Schools: Compare Ages, Boarding and Fees | Boarding School Atlas