Brighton College
Independent co-educational day and boarding school in Brighton, East Sussex, offering weekly and full boarding from Year 9 in six boarding houses.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- brightoncollege.org.uk
Address: Brighton, East Sussex BN2 0AL
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9
£21,965 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 10
£22,283 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 11
£22,424 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 12
£23,046 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 13
£23,187 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9
£18,511 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 10
£18,605 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 11
£18,687 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 12
£18,957 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Year 13
£19,087 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding termly fee, Yr 9 – 4th Form, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsFull boarding | £21,965 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 9 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding termly fee, Yr 9 – 4th Form, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsWeekly boarding | £18,511 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 9 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay termly fee, Yr 9 – 4th Form, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsDay pupils | £12,648 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 9 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding termly fee, Yr 10 – Lower 5th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsFull boarding | £22,283 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 10 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding termly fee, Yr 10 – Lower 5th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsWeekly boarding | £18,605 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 10 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay termly fee, Yr 10 – Lower 5th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsDay pupils | £12,824 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 10 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding termly fee, Yr 11 – Upper 5th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsFull boarding | £22,424 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding termly fee, Yr 11 – Upper 5th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsWeekly boarding | £18,687 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay termly fee, Yr 11 – Upper 5th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsDay pupils | £12,906 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding termly fee, Yr 12 – Lower 6th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsFull boarding | £23,046 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 12 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding termly fee, Yr 12 – Lower 6th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsWeekly boarding | £18,957 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 12 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay termly fee, Yr 12 – Lower 6th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsDay pupils | £12,906 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 12 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding termly fee, Yr 13 – Upper 6th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsFull boarding | £23,187 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding termly fee, Yr 13 – Upper 6th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsWeekly boarding | £19,087 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay termly fee, Yr 13 – Upper 6th, incl VAT and 2026/27 transitional price support, UK pupilsDay pupils | £13,259 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYear 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Registration feeNon-refundable registration fee for UK pupils (incl VAT) | £300 one-offsource | Domestic pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)