Bloxham School
Independent school for pupils aged 11 to 18 near Banbury, Oxfordshire, offering full boarding, weekly boarding, day boarding and day places.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- bloxhamschool.com
Address: Bloxham School, Banbury Road, Banbury, Oxfordshire, OX15 4PE
Academic
- Ages taught
- Lower School (First and Second Form, age 11+); Senior School (Third Form to Upper Sixth, age 13+) (ages 11 to 18)source
- School admits
- Not confirmed
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Not confirmed
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School
£17,530 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Lower School
£11,910 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Termly fees from September 2026 (inclusive of VAT), Senior Full Boarder (Third Form to Upper Sixth)Full boarding | £17,530 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionTermly fees from September 2026 (inclusive of VAT), Senior Day Boarder (Third Form to Upper Sixth)Day pupils | £13,600 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Termly fees from September 2026 (inclusive of VAT), Lower School (First and Second Form, age 11+) Weekly BoarderWeekly boarding | £11,910 per termsource | All pupilsLower School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)