Boarding School Atlas

Nation

Boarding Schools in Oxfordshire, England


6 boarding schools (6 campuses) in Oxfordshire, England, United Kingdom. Each listing separates ages taught from boarding entry ages, and keeps fees in the school’s own currency.

Places

Cities and towns

Schools

6 campuses from 6 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Abingdon School logo

    Abingdon School

    Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school in Abingdon, Oxfordshire, with full and weekly boarding from the Third Year (age 13) and a move to co-education that began in September 2026.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding from the Third Year at the age of 13. (ages 13 and over)
    School
    Varies by age group, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Main entry points are First Year (Year 7, 11+), Third Year (Year 9, 13+) and Lower Sixth (Year 12, 16+)

    Boarding fee

    £19,375 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  2. Bloxham School

    Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school for pupils aged 11 to 18 near Banbury, Oxfordshire, offering full boarding, weekly boarding, day boarding and day places.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Ages 11 and over
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Lower School (First and Second Form, age 11+); Senior School (Third Form to Upper Sixth, age 13+) (ages 11 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £17,530 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  3. Kingham Hill School logo

    Kingham Hill School

    Kingham, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school at Kingham near Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, with weekly and full boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £12,750 to £16,650 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  4. Radley College logo

    Radley College

    Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent boarding school for boys aged 13 to 18 near Abingdon, Oxfordshire.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Ages 13 and over
    School
    Boys
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Boys aged 13-18.

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  5. St Edward's School, Oxford logo

    St Edward's School, Oxford

    Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational day and boarding school for pupils aged 13 to 18 in Oxford, with weekly and full boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Pupils aged 13-18.

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  6. Tudor Hall School

    Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    An independent boarding and day school for girls aged 11 to 18 at Wykham Park, Banbury, Oxfordshire.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding & Day in Years 7 & 8; boarding & day options from Year 9 (IIIs) to Year 13 (UVI).
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Todd & IIs (Years 7 & 8), IIIs to UVI (Years 9 to 13)

    Boarding fee

    £17,820 to £20,190 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

Missing a school? Submit it for review or report a correction.