Boarding School Atlas

Independent day and boarding school at Kingham near Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, with weekly and full boarding.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
kinghamhill.org.uk

Address: Kingham Hill School, Kingham, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, OX7 6TH

Academic

Ages taught
Not confirmed
School admits
Not confirmed
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

Boarding entry
Not confirmed
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Not confirmed
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · 1st & 2nd Forms (Year 7 & 8)

    £12,750 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · 3rd Form to Sixth Form (Year 9-13)

    £16,650 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · 1st & 2nd Forms (Year 7 & 8)

    £11,750 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · 3rd Form to Sixth Form (Year 9-13)

    £14,300 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Academic Year 2026-27 fees per term, Full Boarding, Total (VAT)Full boarding£12,750 per termsourceAll pupils1st & 2nd Forms (Year 7 & 8)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Academic Year 2026-27 fees per term, Weekly Boarding, Total (VAT)Weekly boarding£11,750 per termsourceAll pupils1st & 2nd Forms (Year 7 & 8)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Academic Year 2026-27 fees per term, Full Boarding, Total (VAT)Full boarding£16,650 per termsourceAll pupils3rd Form to Sixth Form (Year 9-13)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Academic Year 2026-27 fees per term, Weekly Boarding, Total (VAT)Weekly boarding£14,300 per termsourceAll pupils3rd Form to Sixth Form (Year 9-13)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionAcademic Year 2026-27 fees per term, Day, Total (VAT)Day pupils£9,550 per termsourceAll pupils3rd Form to Sixth Form (Year 9-13)2026-27read 17 October 2026Not confirmed

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.

Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)