Abingdon School
Independent school in Abingdon, Oxfordshire, with full and weekly boarding from the Third Year (age 13) and a move to co-education that began in September 2026.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- abingdon.org.uk
Address: Abingdon School, Park Road, Abingdon, OX14 1DE
Academic
- Ages taught
- Main entry points are First Year (Year 7, 11+), Third Year (Year 9, 13+) and Lower Sixth (Year 12, 16+)source
- School admits
- Varies by age groupsource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Not confirmed
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Boarding from the Third Year at the age of 13. (ages 13 and over)source
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Three boarding houses with day students as an integral part of them.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27
£19,375 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27
£15,810 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding fee per term, including applicable VATFull boarding | £19,375 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding fee per term, including applicable VATWeekly boarding | £15,810 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay fee (includes lunches) per term, including applicable VATDay pupils | £9,500 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)