Tudor Hall School
An independent boarding and day school for girls aged 11 to 18 at Wykham Park, Banbury, Oxfordshire.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- tudorhallschool.com
Address: Tudor Hall School, Wykham Park, Banbury, Oxfordshire, OX16 9UR
Academic
- Ages taught
- Todd & IIs (Years 7 & 8), IIIs to UVI (Years 9 to 13)source
- School admits
- Girlssource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Number of school places 300; number of boarding places 220 (2026)source
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Boarding & Day in Years 7 & 8; boarding & day options from Year 9 (IIIs) to Year 13 (UVI).source
- Boarding is for
- Girlssource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Horizontal boarding structure in which pupils live with their whole year groups; all pupils, boarding and day, are full members of their boarding House.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. An International Boarding Fee applies to non-UK passport holders requiring school sponsorship / a Child Student Visa.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 to 13
£20,190 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 to 13
£21,180 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 & 8
£17,820 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 & 8
£15,900 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 to 13
£14,508 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 & 8
£13,110 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9 to 13, Full Boarding, termly fees from September 2026, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £20,190 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 to 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9 to 13, Partial Boarding (2 fixed nights per week), termly fees from September 2026, inclusive of VATFlexible boarding | £14,508 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 to 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9 to 13, International Boarding Fee, termly fees from September 2026, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £21,180 per termsource | International pupilsYears 9 to 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionYears 9 to 13, Day, termly fees from September 2026, inclusive of VATDay pupils | £12,300 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 to 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 7 & 8, Full Boarding, termly fees from September 2026, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £17,820 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 7 & 8, Weekly Boarding, termly fees from September 2026, inclusive of VATWeekly boarding | £15,900 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 7 & 8, Occasional Boarding (up to 2 nights), termly fees from September 2026, inclusive of VATFlexible boarding | £13,110 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionYears 7 & 8, Day, termly fees from September 2026, inclusive of VATDay pupils | £9,990 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)