Bromsgrove School
A co-educational independent day and boarding school in Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, with boarding from age 7 in the Prep School and single-gender senior houses plus a co-educational Sixth Form house.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- bromsgrove-school.co.uk
Address: Bromsgrove School, Worcester Road, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, B61 7DU
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Ages 7 and oversource
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- In Senior School there are four single Boarding Houses and one co-ed Sixth Form House.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. Over 70 nationalities in the school; EAL department; non-European boarding deposit published.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School, all years
£12,546 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 & 8
£10,866 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 3 - 6
£8,970 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School, all years
£18,930 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 & 8
£15,174 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 3 - 6
£12,300 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School (all years), Boarder (fee per term with VAT, including lunch) | £18,930 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School, all years | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School (all years), Weekly Boarder (fee per term with VAT, including lunch)Weekly boarding | £12,546 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School, all years | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionSenior School (all years), Day (fee per term with VAT, including lunch)Day pupils | £8,466 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School, all years | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 7 & 8, Boarder (fee per term with VAT, including lunch) | £15,174 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 7 & 8, Weekly Boarder (fee per term with VAT, including lunch)Weekly boarding | £10,866 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Preparatory School Years 3 - 6, Boarder (fee per term with VAT, including lunch) | £12,300 per termsource | All pupilsYears 3 - 6 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Preparatory School Years 3 - 6, Weekly Boarder (fee per term with VAT, including lunch)Weekly boarding | £8,970 per termsource | All pupilsYears 3 - 6 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Registration feeRegistration Fee, Boarding Place (inc. VAT) | £240 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 21 April 2026
Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
The inspectorate that reviews the school.
- source
Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)