Boarding School Atlas
Blundell's School logo

Blundell's School

Tiverton, Devon, England


Co-educational independent school in Tiverton, Devon, with day provision from age 3 and boarding from age 11 to 18.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
blundells.org

Address: Blundell's Senior School (Ages 11-18), Tiverton, Devon, EX16 4DN

Academic

Ages taught
Years 7-13 (ages 11 to 18)source
School admits
Co-educationalsource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

  • Flexible boarding

    Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.

Boarding entry
Ages 11 and oversource
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Every child belongs to a Boarding House.source
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13

    £19,080 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13

    £19,926 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 and 8

    £13,500 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13

    £16,464 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · Specific group (see note) · 2026-27 · Years 9-13

    £15,432 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 and 8

    £11,580 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)autumn term 2026/27 fee inc. VAT (per term), Years 9-13 Full BoarderFull boarding£19,080 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)autumn term 2026/27 fee inc. VAT (per term), Years 9-13 International BoarderFull boarding£19,926 per termsourceInternational pupilsYears 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)autumn term 2026/27 fee inc. VAT (per term), Years 9-13 Weekly BoarderWeekly boarding£16,464 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)autumn term 2026/27 fee inc. VAT (per term), Years 9-13 Local Weekly BoarderWeekly boarding£15,432 per termsourceSpecific group (see note)Years 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuitionautumn term 2026/27 fee inc. VAT (per term), Years 9-13 DayDay pupils£11,676 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Not confirmed
Tuition and boarding (all-in)autumn term 2026/27 fee inc. VAT (per term), Years 7 and 8 Full BoarderFull boarding£13,500 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7 and 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)autumn term 2026/27 fee inc. VAT (per term), Years 7 and 8 Weekly Boarder, Mon to ThursWeekly boarding£11,580 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7 and 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

  • Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

    Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.

    Read the report

Accreditation, registration and membership

No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.