Bishop's Stortford College
Co-educational day and boarding school for ages 3 to 18 in Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire, with weekly, full and flexi boarding in the senior years.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- bishopsstortfordcollege.org
Address: Bishop's Stortford College, CM23 2PQ
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · Domestic pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£18,060 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£18,739 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13
£16,605 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
- Flexible boarding: A boarding charge is published without a tuition figure for the same year, audience and year groups, so no total is shown.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9-13 UK Full Boarding, School Fees 2026-2027, per term, with effect from 1 September 2026 inclusive of VATFull boarding | £18,060 per termsource | Domestic pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9-13 Overseas Full Boarding, per term, 2026-2027Full boarding | £18,739 per termsource | International pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9-13 Weekly Boarding, per term, 2026-2027Weekly boarding | £16,605 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Boarding chargeYears 9-13 Flexi Boarding, per night, 2026-2027 (charged in addition to the day fee)Flexible boarding | £110 per nightsource | All pupilsYears 9-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | No |
| TuitionYears 10-13 Day, per term, 2026-2027Day pupils | £10,256 per termsource | All pupilsYears 10-13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome as published: The inspectors judged the College to have met the required Independent School Standards in all areas (school wording).
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)