Boarding School Atlas

Co-educational day and boarding senior school and sixth form at Upper Dicker, East Sussex, offering full, weekly and day boarding.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
bedes.org

Address: Bede's Senior School, Upper Dicker, East Sussex, BN27 3QH

Academic

Ages taught
Not confirmed
School admits
Co-educationalsource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

Boarding entry
Not confirmed
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Not confirmed
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School and Sixth Form

    £18,400 per term

    Basis: Tuition plus boarding charge, both published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

    • Senior School and Sixth Form termly tuition fees (day fees), from September 2026 including VAT: £11,750 per term
    • Full Boarding Supplement, termly, in addition to tuition (including VAT): £6,650 per term
  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School and Sixth Form

    £17,320 per term

    Basis: Tuition plus boarding charge, both published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

    • Senior School and Sixth Form termly tuition fees (day fees), from September 2026 including VAT: £11,750 per term
    • Weekly Boarding Supplement, termly, in addition to tuition (including VAT): £5,570 per term
Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
TuitionSenior School and Sixth Form termly tuition fees (day fees), from September 2026 including VATDay pupils£11,750 per termsourceAll pupilsSenior School and Sixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Boarding chargeWeekly Boarding Supplement, termly, in addition to tuition (including VAT)Weekly boarding£5,570 per termsourceAll pupilsSenior School and Sixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026No
Boarding chargeFull Boarding Supplement, termly, in addition to tuition (including VAT)Full boarding£6,650 per termsourceAll pupilsSenior School and Sixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026No

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.

Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)