Boarding School Atlas

Charity-run co-educational boarding and day school for pupils from Year 7 to Year 13 in Horsham, West Sussex, with means-tested bursaries.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
christs-hospital.org.uk

Address: Christ’s Hospital, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 0LJ

Academic

Ages taught
Not confirmed
School admits
Not confirmed
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

Boarding entry
Not confirmed
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Students live in 18 boarding houses, two of which are for the upper sixth.source
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7-9

    £15,402 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 10-13

    £16,480 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7-9

    £13,500 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 10-13

    £14,500 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Boarding (pattern not named) · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7-8

    £17,565 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Boarding (pattern not named) · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13

    £18,795 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full boarding, per term, inclusive of VATFull boarding£15,402 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7-92026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full boarding, per term, inclusive of VATFull boarding£16,480 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 10-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly boarding, per term, inclusive of VATWeekly boarding£13,500 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7-92026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly boarding, per term, inclusive of VATWeekly boarding£14,500 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 10-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)International fee (boarding not specified by pattern), per term, inclusive of VAT£17,565 per termsourceInternational pupilsYears 7-82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)International fee (boarding not specified by pattern), per term, inclusive of VAT£18,795 per termsourceInternational pupilsYears 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionDay, per term, inclusive of VATDay pupils£8,518 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7-82026-27read 17 October 2026Not confirmed
TuitionDay, per term, inclusive of VATDay pupils£11,151 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 10-132026-27read 17 October 2026Not confirmed

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

  • BursaryMeans-tested bursariessource

    Means-tested bursaries (fee assisted places).

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

The school’s registration or licence with a government authority.

  • Government registration / licenceDfE

    Stated by the school

    source

Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.

Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)