Giggleswick School
A co-educational day and boarding school at Giggleswick near Settle, North Yorkshire, with boarding from Year 4 and flexi-boarding options alongside full boarding.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- giggleswick.org.uk
Address: Giggleswick School, Settle, North Yorkshire, BD24 0DE
Academic
- Ages taught
- Years 4 to 13 (boarding); Reception to Year 13 (school)source
- School admits
- Co-educationalsource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Personalised English language support for pupils at all levels of proficiency from the EAL team.source
- Size
- Not confirmed
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Catteral House is dedicated to our younger girls and boys, from Years 4 to 8, after which they move into one of five senior boarding houses.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- International applicants: registration form with last two school reports, personal statement, passport copy and registration fee; online entrance tests in English, Mathematics and Non Verbal Reasoning; a visit or video-call interview; then an offer and entry deposit.source
- Assessments and interviews
- Online entrance tests in English, Mathematics and Non Verbal Reasoning; interview.source
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. A dedicated international admissions route with online entrance tests, a video-call or in-person interview, and Child Student visa sponsorship.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 12 - 13
£15,710 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 - 11
£15,175 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 - 8
£11,615 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 4 - 6
£10,155 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 12 - 13
£17,005 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 - 11
£16,755 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 - 8
£13,320 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 12 - 13
£14,385 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 12 - 13
£13,065 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 - 11
£13,860 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 - 11
£12,535 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding fee per term, Sixth Form (Years 12 - 13), UK fee scheduleFull boarding | £15,710 per termsource | All pupilsYears 12 - 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding fee per term, Years 9 - 11, UK fee scheduleFull boarding | £15,175 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 - 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding fee per term, Years 7 - 8, UK fee scheduleFull boarding | £11,615 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 - 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding fee per term, Years 4 - 6, UK fee scheduleFull boarding | £10,155 per termsource | All pupilsYears 4 - 6 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)5-night boarding fee per term, Sixth Form (Years 12 - 13)Flexible boarding | £14,385 per termsource | All pupilsYears 12 - 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)3-night boarding fee per term, Sixth Form (Years 12 - 13)Flexible boarding | £13,065 per termsource | All pupilsYears 12 - 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)5-night boarding fee per term, Years 9 - 11Flexible boarding | £13,860 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 - 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)3-night boarding fee per term, Years 9 - 11Flexible boarding | £12,535 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 - 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding fee per term - International, Sixth Form (Years 12 - 13)Full boarding | £17,005 per termsource | International pupilsYears 12 - 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding fee per term - International, Years 9 - 11Full boarding | £16,755 per termsource | International pupilsYears 9 - 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding fee per term - International, Years 7 - 8Full boarding | £13,320 per termsource | International pupilsYears 7 - 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay pupil fees per term, Sixth Form (Years 12 - 13)Day pupils | £10,160 per termsource | All pupilsYears 12 - 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay pupil fees per term, Years 9 - 11Day pupils | £9,375 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 - 11 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Registration feeRegistration fee, Senior School (non-refundable) | £180 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositRefundable deposit, parent of each 5-night or full boarding pupil | £2,025 one-offsource | Domestic pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
ScholarshipScholarshipssource
Scholarships for pupils entering at Year 7, Year 9 and Year 12 in Academic, All-Round, Drama, Music, Sport and Art.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 21 April 2026
Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
The inspectorate that reviews the school.
- source
Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.