Boarding School Atlas

Nation

Boarding Schools in Kent, England


6 boarding schools (6 campuses) in Kent, England, United Kingdom. Each listing separates ages taught from boarding entry ages, and keeps fees in the school’s own currency.

Places

Cities and towns

Schools

6 campuses from 6 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Cranbrook School logo

    Cranbrook School

    Cranbrook, Kent, England

    • Research checked

    A selective co-educational state grammar school in Cranbrook, Kent, offering full boarding from Year 9 to Year 13 alongside day places. Boarders pay boarding fees only…

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarders are welcomed from Year 9 through to Year 13; 52 Year 9 boarding places are available for 2027 entry.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Public / state · Ages taught: Year 7 to Year 13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  2. Kent College Pembury logo

    Kent College Pembury

    Pembury, Kent, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school at Pembury near Tunbridge Wells, Kent, offering full, weekly and flexi boarding from Year 7 alongside day places.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    We offer students from Year 7 three types of boarding:
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £18,183 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  3. Sevenoaks School logo

    Sevenoaks School

    Sevenoaks, Kent, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school in Sevenoaks, Kent, with boarding houses for Middle School and Sixth Form students.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  4. St Edmund's School Canterbury logo

    St Edmund's School Canterbury

    Canterbury, Kent, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational day and boarding school for ages 3 to 18 in Canterbury, Kent, with full and weekly boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Co-educational 3-18 day and boarding school.

    Boarding fee

    £14,400 to £18,840 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  5. Sutton Valence School logo

    Sutton Valence School

    Sutton Valence, Kent, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational independent day and boarding school at Sutton Valence in Kent, with boarding houses for senior pupils.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding Age: 11-18 (BSA record).
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Prep (Reception to Year 6), Junior (Year 7 and Year 8), Senior (Year 9 to Year 13)

    Boarding fee

    £16,295 to £18,168 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  6. Tonbridge School logo

    Tonbridge School

    Tonbridge, Kent, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school for boys in Tonbridge, Kent, with seven boarding houses and five day houses; the main entry point is Year 9.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Boys, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Entry in Year 9 (main), Year 10 and Year 12

    Boarding fee

    £21,417 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Missing a school? Submit it for review or report a correction.