St Edmund's School Canterbury
Co-educational day and boarding school for ages 3 to 18 in Canterbury, Kent, with full and weekly boarding.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- stedmunds.org.uk
Address: Canterbury, Kent CT2 8HU
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School (ages 13-18)
£18,840 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Foundation (ages 11-13)
£14,400 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School (ages 13-18)
£17,400 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Foundation (ages 11-13)
£13,000 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School (ages 13-18) Full boarding, fees from September 2026, per term, inclusive of VAT, meals and SEND provisionFull boarding | £18,840 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School (ages 13-18) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School (ages 13-18) Weekly boarding, from September 2026, per termWeekly boarding | £17,400 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School (ages 13-18) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionSenior School Day, Years 9 to 13, from September 2026, per termDay pupils | £10,300 per termsource | All pupilsYears 9 to 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Foundation (ages 11-13) Full boarding, from September 2026, per termFull boarding | £14,400 per termsource | All pupilsFoundation (ages 11-13) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Foundation (ages 11-13) Weekly boarding, from September 2026, per termWeekly boarding | £13,000 per termsource | All pupilsFoundation (ages 11-13) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Registration feeJunior and Senior School registration fee (non-refundable) | £180 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositJunior and Senior School UK Boarder Deposit | £2,000 one-offsource | Domestic pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)