
Sutton Valence School
A co-educational independent day and boarding school at Sutton Valence in Kent, with boarding houses for senior pupils.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- svs.org.uk
Address: North Street, Sutton Valence, Kent, United Kingdom, ME17 3HL
Academic
- Ages taught
- Prep (Reception to Year 6), Junior (Year 7 and Year 8), Senior (Year 9 to Year 13)source
- School admits
- Co-educationalsource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Number of school places 560; number of boarding places 130 (2026)source
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Boarding Age: 11-18 (BSA record).source
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Includes St Margaret’s, a boys’ boarding house; houses were comprehensively refurbished in 2012.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. An International admissions page is listed in the admissions menu.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 to Year 13
£18,168 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7 and Year 8
£16,295 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 to Year 13
£15,164 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior – Full Boarding (Third Form to Upper Sixth, Year 9 to Year 13), termly fees inclusive of VATFull boarding | £18,168 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Year 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior – Part Time Boarding (Year 9 to Year 13), termly fees inclusive of VAT | £15,164 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Year 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionSenior – Day (Year 9 to Year 13), termly fees inclusive of VATDay pupils | £11,749 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Year 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Junior – Full Boarding (Year 7 and Year 8), termly fees inclusive of VATFull boarding | £16,295 per termsource | All pupilsYear 7 and Year 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)