Boarding School Atlas

Independent co-educational school in north Essex for ages three to eighteen, with boarding options from the prep years (Years 5 to 8) and in the senior school.

  • Research checked
Front of Felsted School
Photo: Sophy W at Felsted · CC BY-SA 4.0

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
felsted.org

Address: Felsted, Essex CM6 3LL

Academic

Ages taught
Prep boarding Years 5 to 8 (ages 3 to 18)source
School admits
Co-educationalsource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

  • Flexible boarding

    Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.

Boarding entry
Prep boarding in Years 5 to 8; Senior school ages 13-18 with Contemporary (3 nights), Weekly (5 nights) and Traditional (7 nights) boarding.source
Boarding is for
Boys and girlssource
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Not confirmed
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Year 9 and Sixth Form admissions pages are listed on the fees page.source
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Guardianship
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior (ages 13-18)

    £19,225 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 5 to 8

    £13,070 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior (ages 13-18)

    £17,807 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 5 to 8

    £12,311 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior (ages 13-18)

    £15,537 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior (ages 13-18), Traditional: 7 nights per week boarding, VAT inclusive fee per termFull boarding£19,225 per termsourceAll pupilsSenior (ages 13-18)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior (ages 13-18), Weekly: 5 nights per week boarding, VAT inclusive fee per termWeekly boarding£17,807 per termsourceAll pupilsSenior (ages 13-18)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior (ages 13-18), Contemporary: 3 nights per week boarding, VAT inclusive fee per termFlexible boarding£15,537 per termsourceAll pupilsSenior (ages 13-18)2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionSenior (ages 13-18), Day Pupil, VAT inclusive fee per termDay pupils£12,558 per termsourceAll pupilsSenior (ages 13-18)2026-27read 17 October 2026Not confirmed
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Prep Traditional 7 nights per week boarding (Years 5 to 8), VAT inclusive fee per termFull boarding£13,070 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 5 to 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Prep Weekly 5 nights per week boarding (Years 5 to 8), VAT inclusive fee per termWeekly boarding£12,311 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 5 to 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

  • Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)

    Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.

    Read the report

Accreditation, registration and membership

Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.

  • MembershipBoarding Schools' Association (BSA)

    Stated by the school

    source

Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.