Boarding School Atlas

Nation

Boarding Schools in Berkshire, England


8 boarding schools (8 campuses) in Berkshire, England, United Kingdom. Each listing separates ages taught from boarding entry ages, and keeps fees in the school’s own currency.

Places

Cities and towns

Schools

8 campuses from 8 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Bradfield College logo

    Bradfield College

    Bradfield, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school in Bradfield, Berkshire, with a boarding house for the Year 9 intake and separate senior boys and girls houses.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £20,250 per term

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  2. Downe House School logo

    Downe House School

    Thatcham, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent boarding and day school for girls aged 11 to 18 at Cold Ash near Thatcham, Berkshire; girls may join as full boarders, flexi boarders or day girls.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Girls aged 11-18.

    Boarding fee

    £21,076 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  3. Eton College logo

    Eton College

    Windsor, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent boys' boarding school at Windsor, Berkshire, where boys live in small boarding houses and enter at Year 9 (13+) or in the Sixth Form (16+).

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Year 9 (13+) and Sixth Form (16+) entry.
    School
    Boys
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Year 9 (13+); Sixth Form Entry (16+) (ages 13 and over)

    Annual boarding fee

    £65,673 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, term fee × 3 terms stated by the school.

  4. Heathfield School

    Ascot, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school in Ascot, Berkshire, with full, weekly and part-time boarding alongside day places.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £18,720 to £19,153 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  5. Leighton Park School logo

    Leighton Park School

    Reading, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational independent day and boarding school in Reading, Berkshire, offering full and weekly boarding, with flexi boarding in Years 7-9.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £15,670 to £19,500 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  6. Pangbourne College logo

    Pangbourne College

    Pangbourne, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational day and boarding school for pupils aged 11 to 18 at Pangbourne in West Berkshire, with full, weekly and part boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Year 7 to Upper Sixth (ages 11 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £14,115 to £18,645 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  7. St George’s School, Ascot logo

    St George’s School, Ascot

    Ascot, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    An independent day and boarding school for girls in Ascot, Berkshire, with full boarding and flexible SGA Stays boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding Age: 11-17 (BSA record).
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 7 - 11 plus Sixth Form (girls)

    Boarding fee

    £14,995 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  8. Wellington College logo

    Wellington College

    Crowthorne, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational independent boarding and day school at Crowthorne, Berkshire, with boarding houses where students live during term.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £21,690 per term

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Missing a school? Submit it for review or report a correction.