Boarding School Atlas
St George’s School, Ascot logo

St George’s School, Ascot

Ascot, Berkshire, England


An independent day and boarding school for girls in Ascot, Berkshire, with full boarding and flexible SGA Stays boarding.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
stgeorges-ascot.org.uk

Address: Wells Lane, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7DZ

Academic

Ages taught
Years 7 - 11 plus Sixth Form (girls)source
School admits
Girlssource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Number of school places 270; number of boarding places 110 (2026)source

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

  • Flexible boarding

    Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.

Boarding entry
Boarding Age: 11-17 (BSA record).source
Boarding is for
Girlssource
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Not confirmed
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Accepted. An overseas boarding deposit and an international pupil boarding page are published.source
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27

    £14,995 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27

    £14,352 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Flexible boarding: Tuition and boarding are published in different billing periods, so no total is shown.
Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)SGA Stays flexible boarding, 5 nights, termly fee incl. VATFlexible boarding£14,352 per termsourceAll pupils2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding, per term, incl. VAT, effective from 1 September 2026 (published excl. VAT £12,564)Full boarding£14,995 per termsourceAll pupils2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionDay Pupils, per term, incl. VAT, effective from 1 September 2026 (published excl. VAT £9,800)Day pupils£11,675 per termsourceAll pupils2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Boarding chargeSGA Stayover, 1-3 nights ad-hoc, per night incl. VAT (inclusive of supper and breakfast)Flexible boarding£90 per nightsourceAll pupils2026-27read 17 October 2026No

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.

  • MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association

    Confirmed on the authority or association record

    source

Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.

Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)