
Leighton Park School
Co-educational independent day and boarding school in Reading, Berkshire, offering full and weekly boarding, with flexi boarding in Years 7-9.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- leightonpark.com
Address: Leighton Park School, Shinfield Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 7DE
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 & above
£19,500 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 & 8
£15,670 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 & above
£16,480 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 & 8
£13,580 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Term fees Academic Year 2026 - 2027 (inclusive of VAT), Senior (Year 9 & above), Full boarderFull boarding | £19,500 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 & above | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Term fees Academic Year 2026 - 2027 (inclusive of VAT), Senior (Year 9 & above), Weekly boarderWeekly boarding | £16,480 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 & above | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionTerm fees Academic Year 2026 - 2027 (inclusive of VAT), Senior (Year 9 & above), Day studentDay pupils | £11,890 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 & above | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Term fees Academic Year 2026 - 2027 (inclusive of VAT), Junior (Years 7 & 8), Full boarderFull boarding | £15,670 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Term fees Academic Year 2026 - 2027 (inclusive of VAT), Junior (Years 7 & 8), Weekly boarderWeekly boarding | £13,580 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionTerm fees Academic Year 2026 - 2027 (inclusive of VAT), Junior (Years 7 & 8), Day studentDay pupils | £9,750 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
BursaryMeans-tested bursariessource
Means-tested bursaries and scholarships for exceptionally talented students.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)