
Pangbourne College
Independent co-educational day and boarding school for pupils aged 11 to 18 at Pangbourne in West Berkshire, with full, weekly and part boarding.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- pangbourne.com
Address: Reading, Berkshire, RG8 8LA
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 - Upper Sixth
£18,645 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7 & 8
£14,115 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 - Upper Sixth
£16,187 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7 & 8
£11,631 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Termly Fees - September 2026 to August 2027 (including VAT), Boarder, Year 9 - Upper SixthFull boarding | £18,645 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 - Upper Sixth | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Termly Fees - September 2026 to August 2027 (including VAT), Boarder, Year 7 & 8Full boarding | £14,115 per termsource | All pupilsYear 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Termly Fees - September 2026 to August 2027 (including VAT), Weekly Boarder, Year 9 - Upper SixthWeekly boarding | £16,187 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 - Upper Sixth | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Termly Fees - September 2026 to August 2027 (including VAT), Weekly Boarder, Year 7 & 8Weekly boarding | £11,631 per termsource | All pupilsYear 7 & 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionTermly Fees - September 2026 to August 2027 (including VAT), Part Boarder, Year 9 - Upper Sixth | £15,538 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 - Upper Sixth | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| TuitionTermly Fees - September 2026 to August 2027 (including VAT), Day pupil, Year 9 - Upper SixthDay pupils | £11,538 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 - Upper Sixth | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Registration feeRegistration Fee (non-refundable) for parents living in the UK | £180 one-offsource | Domestic pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Registration feeRegistration Fee (non-refundable) for parents living outside the UK | £240 one-offsource | International pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome as published: Judged in every section as meeting all statutory Independent School Standards (school wording, January 2024).
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)