Dauntsey's School
Independent day and boarding school at West Lavington near Devizes, Wiltshire, with single-sex boarding houses in the Upper School.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- dauntseys.org
Address: Dauntsey's, West Lavington, Devizes
Academic
Boarding
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Four single-sex houses on the main site for Sixth Form boarders; flexi-boarding for Year 7/8 only.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 and 8
£12,375 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27
£16,400 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · International pupils · 2026-27
£18,945 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding pupils, per term (annual sum £49,200), inclusive of VAT, fees payable from September 2026 | £16,400 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Flexi-boarding pupils (Year 7/8 only, subject to availability), four nights per week, per term (annual sum £37,125)Flexible boarding | £12,375 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 and 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)International boarding pupils, per term (annual sum £56,835) | £18,945 per termsource | International pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay pupils, per term (annual sum £29,760)Day pupils | £9,920 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositDeposit payable on acceptance of a place | £1,000 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)