Cheltenham Ladies' College
Independent girls' school in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, described as primarily a full boarding school with day pupils; entry points include Years 7, 9, 10 and 12.
- Research checked

At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- cheltladiescollege.org
Address: Bayshill Road, Cheltenham, GL50 3EP
Academic
- Ages taught
- Lower College (LC1 & LC2), Upper College (UC3, UC4 & UC5), Sixth Form (SFC1 & SFC2)source
- School admits
- Girlssource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Approximately 850 pupils, the majority of whom board; around 160 students join each year (2026)source
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Girlssource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Most weekends boarders are able to leave College with a parent or guardian after any Saturday commitments, returning in time for supper on the Sunday evening.source
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Registration form, then an Assessment Day and entrance exams; the decision is holistic and includes a reference from the current Head Teacher.source
- Assessments and interviews
- Assessment Day and entrance exams.source
- Documents
- Reference from the current Head Teacher.source
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Year 7 deadline 2026; Year 12 deadline 2026; Apply to join in Year 9 in 2028 2026source
- International applicants
- Accepted. Students from 40+ countries; international boarding applicants have a dedicated admissions page.source
- Guardianship
- A local guardian is required. All international students must have a UK-based guardian; AEGIS/BSA accredited guardians are strongly recommended and must meet CLC Educational Guardianship Requirements.source
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Lower College (LC1 & LC2)
£20,400 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Upper College (UC3, UC4 & UC5)
£20,880 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form (SFC1 & SFC2), continuing from Upper College
£21,300 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form (SFC1 & SFC2), new entrant
£22,740 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Lower College boarding, termly, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £20,400 per termsource | All pupilsLower College (LC1 & LC2) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Upper College boarding, termly, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £20,880 per termsource | All pupilsUpper College (UC3, UC4 & UC5) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Sixth Form boarding (continuing pupil), termly, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £21,300 per termsource | All pupilsSixth Form (SFC1 & SFC2), continuing from Upper College | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Sixth Form boarding (new entrant), termly, inclusive of VATFull boarding | £22,740 per termsource | All pupilsSixth Form (SFC1 & SFC2), new entrant | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionLower College day, termly, inclusive of VATDay pupils | £12,840 per termsource | All pupilsLower College (LC1 & LC2) | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
BursaryBeale Awardssource
Fully or partially funded boarding or day places from 1%-100%, depending on circumstances.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome as published: College underwent an inspection in December 2025, and was found to be fully compliant in all areas (as stated by the school).
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)