Boarding School Atlas

Curriculum

British Curriculum Boarding Schools


Boarding schools that state they prepare pupils for GCSE, IGCSE, A Level, Cambridge International or Scottish qualifications. These sit in different national systems, so a school in the UK and one abroad that teaches the same qualification may organise years differently.

Schools

26 campuses from 26 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Aiglon College

    Chesières, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Not-for-profit international boarding school in Chesières-Villars, with junior houses for ages 6-13 and senior houses for ages 14-18, offering IGCSE and the IB Diploma.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Junior houses age 6-13; senior girl and boy houses age 14-18. (ages 6 to 18)
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IGCSE, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 2-13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  2. Bedales School

    Petersfield, Hampshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational school in the South Downs near Petersfield, Hampshire, with nursery to sixth form provision and boarding from age 11.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding starts at Bedales Prep from age 11. (ages 11 and over)
    School
    Co-educational
    Curriculum
    A Levels

    Independent · Ages taught: Nursery, Pre-prep, Prep and Senior

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    Family-owned international school in Lausanne offering IGCSE, A Level and US High School Diploma programmes with on-campus boarding for 8th to 13th grade students.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IGCSE, A Levels, Other curriculum

    Independent · Ages taught: 8th Grade to 13th Grade

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 99,500 to CHF 111,000 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  3. Bryanston School

    Blandford Forum, Dorset, England

    • Research checked

    Independent full boarding school with day pupils near Blandford Forum in Dorset, with separate boys' and girls' boarding houses.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Year 9 (D), Year 10, Year 11 and Sixth Form entry are described for international pupils.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 9 to 13 (Year 9 is called D)

    Boarding fee

    £19,750 per term

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  4. Canford School

    Wimborne, Dorset, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational independent school in Dorset for ages 13 to 18, described as a full boarding school with no weekly or flexi boarding, plus day pupils.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    13+ entry is listed.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels

    Independent · Ages taught: Co-educational, 13-18.

    Boarding fee

    £19,073 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  5. Chantemerle logo

    Chantemerle

    Blonay, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Private day and boarding school in Blonay with a Swiss pathway (primary, middle school, Matura) and a Cambridge International pathway, offering 5-day and 7-day boarding.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    5-day boarding (without weekends and holidays) and 7-day boarding (with weekends and breaks).
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, IGCSE, A Levels, Cambridge International

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 59,500 to CHF 62,500 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  6. Fettes College, Fettes College (Senior School)

    Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, Scotland

    • Research checked

    An independent day and boarding school in Edinburgh with a Prep School for ages 7-13 and a Senior School for ages 13-18. The senior school describes itself as full…

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Pupils are accepted at ages 13, 14 and 16 in the Senior School (Year 9, 10 and 12). (ages 13 and over)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    A Levels, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Year 9, 10 and 12 entry points (ages 13 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £18,850 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  7. Hochalpines Institut Ftan logo

    Hochalpines Institut Ftan

    Ftan, Graubünden

    • Research checked

    Boarding school in the Lower Engadine village of Ftan with a Swiss Matura/Gymnasium track and an international pathway with IGCSE and A Levels.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding 5 days a week or 7 days a week.
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, IGCSE, A Levels

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 8-13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    Boarding school in St. Gallen offering IGCSE, IB, AP, A-Level and school diploma courses with individual timetables.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IGCSE, IB Diploma Programme, Advanced Placement (AP), A Levels, Other…

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

    • Research checked

    Day and boarding school on the Zugerberg above Zug offering a Swiss Gymnasium (Matura) and an international school with the IB Diploma, High School Diploma and Cambridge…

    Boarding
    Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding school Years 5-12; boarding begins at the age of 10. (ages 10 and over)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, IB Diploma Programme, IGCSE, Other curriculum

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 1-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 70,400 to CHF 72,800 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). not stated. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    A private Anglican school in Otahuhu, Auckland, with boys’ boarding houses from Year 9 and a girls’ boarding house for Years 11 to 13.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    NCEA, Cambridge International

    Independent · Faith-based

    Annual boarding fee

    NZ$77,500 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). International pupils. 2027. Tuition (published per year) plus boarding charge (published per year).

  8. Lathallan School logo

    Lathallan School

    Montrose, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

    • Research checked

    An independent day and boarding school in Brotherton Castle, Johnshaven, near Montrose on the Aberdeenshire coast, with nursery, junior and senior sections. Pupils can…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Full, flexi and weekly boarding from age 11; boarders live in Brotherton Castle. (ages 11 and over)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Scottish Highers / National qualifications

    Independent · Ages taught: J1 to S6

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  9. Llandovery College logo

    Llandovery College

    Llandovery, Carmarthenshire, Wales

    • Research checked

    A non-selective independent day and boarding school in Llandovery, Carmarthenshire, Wales, for pupils aged 3 to 18 on a single campus. Boarding is offered as full…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    A boarding supplement is published from Year 6; boarding houses are vertical for Years 9-13.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Early Years to Sixth Form (ages 3 to 18)

    Annual boarding fee

    £49,287 to £52,056 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  10. Lord Wandsworth College logo

    Lord Wandsworth College

    Long Sutton, Hampshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent boarding and day school for girls and boys aged 11 to 18 at Long Sutton in Hampshire, offering full, weekly and flexi boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    About 60 children join Bramley House in Year 7 (1st Form) and over 60 join the Senior School in Year 9 (3rd Form); Year 8, Year 10 and Sixth Form entry also available.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    A Levels

    Independent · Ages taught: Year 7 (1st Form) to Sixth Form (ages 11 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £16,185 to £18,330 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  11. Loretto School

    Musselburgh, East Lothian, Scotland

    • Research checked

    An independent day and boarding school in Musselburgh, East Lothian, near Edinburgh, with pre-school, junior and senior sections. Pupils can board from Year Seven, as…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Pupils can board from Year Seven onwards and are allocated to one of five Houses.
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    A Levels

    Independent · Non-denominational · Ages taught: Pre-School to Upper Sixth (ages 3 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £14,000 to £16,967 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  12. Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz logo

    Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz

    Zuoz, Graubünden

    • Research checked

    Boarding and day school in the Engadine village of Zuoz for students aged 12 to 19, offering the Swiss Matura, IGCSE and the IB Diploma.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Ages 12 to 19
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, IGCSE, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 7 – 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 101,100 to CHF 104,900 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  13. Oundle School logo

    Oundle School

    Oundle, Northamptonshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school for ages 11 to 18 in the town of Oundle, Northamptonshire, with most pupils boarding in single-sex senior houses.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Pupils normally join Oundle at either 11+, 13+ or 16+, as a day or boarding pupil. Occasionally, entry is possible into other year groups, including boarding places at 12+ and 14+. (ages 11 and over)
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels

    Independent · Ages taught: First Form (Year 7) to Sixth Form (Year 13) (ages 11 and over)

    Boarding fee

    £15,480 to £20,385 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  14. Rossall School logo

    Rossall School

    Fleetwood, Lancashire, England

    • Research checked

    An independent day and boarding school on the Fylde coast at Fleetwood, Lancashire, with boarding from the preparatory years and separate boys' and girls' senior houses.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Preparatory School (Years 3 to 6), Lower School (Years 7 and 8), Senior School (Year 9 and above)

    Annual boarding fee

    £25,812 to £41,058 per year

    weekly boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  15. Rugby School logo

    Rugby School

    Rugby, Warwickshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school in Rugby, Warwickshire, with separate girls' and boys' boarding houses and entry points at 13+ and 16+.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    For boarding entry in Year 9, assessments take place in the Advent Term of Year 6 or the Lent Term of Year 7. (ages 13 and over)
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Entry points at 13+ (Year 9) and 16+, with occasional places at 14+

    Boarding fee

    £20,620 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  16. Sexey's School

    Bruton, Somerset, England

    • Research checked

    A state school in Bruton, Somerset, that offers boarding in Lower School and Sixth Form alongside day places. Boarders pay only boarding fees, with full, weekly and…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Full, weekly and part-time (3 pre-arranged nights) boarding for Lower School and Sixth Form; occasional boarding for existing day students. Part-time boarders joining in Year 7 can remain on these terms until Year 11.
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels

    Public / state · Ages taught: Lower School (Year 7 onward) and Sixth Form

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.