Institut Montana Zugerberg
Day and boarding school on the Zugerberg above Zug offering a Swiss Gymnasium (Matura) and an international school with the IB Diploma, High School Diploma and Cambridge IGCSE.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- montana-zug.ch
Address: Schönfels 5, 6300 Zug (Switzerland)
Academic
- Ages taught
- Years 1-12source
- School admits
- Not confirmed
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Swiss Matura, IB Diploma Programme, IGCSE, Other curriculumsource
- Qualifications
- Matura, International Baccalaureate Diploma, High School Diploma, Cambridge IGCSE certificatessource
- Teaching languages
- EN, DEsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Not confirmed
Boarding
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Boarding school Years 5-12; boarding begins at the age of 10. (ages 10 and over)source
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Three houses, two for boys and one for girls.source
- Rooms
- Accommodation in a twin room.source
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Annual boarding total, calculated from published figures
A total is shown only where the school’s own figures support it. Original currency; no conversion.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · not stated · Years 5-12
CHF 70,400 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · not stated · Years 5-12
CHF 72,800 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding school fee, lower end of printed range CHF 70,400 - 72,800 | CHF 70,400 per yearsource | All pupilsYears 5-12 | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding school fee, upper end of printed range CHF 70,400 - 72,800 | CHF 72,800 per yearsource | All pupilsYears 5-12 | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay school, lower end of printed range CHF 32,900 - 36,800Day pupils | CHF 32,900 per yearsource | All pupilsYears 1-12 | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| TuitionDay school, upper end of printed range CHF 32,900 - 36,800Day pupils | CHF 36,800 per yearsource | All pupilsYears 1-12 | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositDeposit, boarding (refundable in most cases) | CHF 5,000 one-offsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Registration feeAdmission fee (includes the capital fee) | CHF 5,500 one-offsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)