Boarding School Atlas
Hochalpines Institut Ftan logo

Hochalpines Institut Ftan

Ftan, Graubünden


Boarding school in the Lower Engadine village of Ftan with a Swiss Matura/Gymnasium track and an international pathway with IGCSE and A Levels.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
hif.ch

Address: Chalchera 154, CH-7551 Ftan, Switzerland

Academic

Ages taught
Years 8-13source
School admits
Not confirmed
Day places
Not confirmed
Curriculum
Swiss Matura, IGCSE, A Levelssource
Qualifications
Swiss Matura, iGCSE, A-Levels, HIF International Advanced Diplomasource
Teaching languages
EN, DEsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

Boarding entry
Boarding 5 days a week or 7 days a week.source
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Not confirmed
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Not confirmed
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

No boarding total can be calculated from the published figures: A boarding charge is published without a tuition figure for the same year, audience and year groups, so no total is shown. The individual figures are listed below exactly as published.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Boarding chargeBoarding fee, 5 days a week (includes accommodation and meals); tuition billed separatelyWeekly boardingCHF 19,700 per yearsourceAll pupilsnot statedread 17 October 2026No
Boarding chargeBoarding fee, 7 days a week (includes accommodation and meals); tuition billed separatelyFull boardingCHF 25,700 per yearsourceAll pupilsnot statedread 17 October 2026No
TuitionHIF International Advanced Diploma, Years 9 and 10 & 11 (Certificate)CHF 54,300 per yearsourceAll pupilsYear 9; Years 10 & 11not statedread 17 October 2026Not confirmed
TuitionHIF International Advanced Diploma, Years 12 & 13 (Diploma)CHF 62,300 per yearsourceAll pupilsYears 12 & 13not statedread 17 October 2026Not confirmed
TuitionSwiss Matura/Gymnasium tuitionCHF 44,100 per yearsourceAll pupilsYears 8-13not statedread 17 October 2026Not confirmed
Registration feeCHF 1,500 one-offsourceAll pupilsnot statedread 17 October 2026Not confirmed
Compulsory extraAdministration fee, students up to 18 (includes visa and health, accident and liability insurance)CHF 2,900 per yearsourceAll pupilsnot statedread 17 October 2026Not confirmed
DepositDeposit, refundable upon termination of contractCHF 10,000 one-offsourceAll pupilsnot statedread 17 October 2026Not confirmed

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.

Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)