Lord Wandsworth College
Independent boarding and day school for girls and boys aged 11 to 18 at Long Sutton in Hampshire, offering full, weekly and flexi boarding.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- lordwandsworth.org
Address: LWC, Long Sutton, Hampshire, RG29 1TB
Academic
- Ages taught
- Year 7 (1st Form) to Sixth Form (ages 11 to 18)source
- School admits
- Co-educationalsource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- A Levelssource
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- English language support with an EAL specialist; lessons in small groups.source
- Size
- Not confirmed
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- About 60 children join Bramley House in Year 7 (1st Form) and over 60 join the Senior School in Year 9 (3rd Form); Year 8, Year 10 and Sixth Form entry also available.source
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Occasional boarding is charged per night and exeat weekend stays per weekend.source
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Year 7 (1st Form), Year 9 (3rd Form), plus Year 8, Year 10 and Sixth Form.source
- Application process
- Register online; assessments follow.source
- Assessments and interviews
- Sixth Form candidates may be asked to sit tests in subjects they may study at A Level; international applicants complete a Password English Language Assessment.source
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. All international applicants complete a Password English Language Assessment; English language support is provided.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior
£18,330 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Junior
£16,185 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior
£17,555 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Junior
£15,625 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior
£15,825 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Junior
£14,075 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TuitionJunior, day, termly (inc VAT @ 20%)Day pupils | £10,995 per termsource | All pupilsJunior | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior, full boarding, termly (inc VAT @ 20%)Full boarding | £18,330 per termsource | All pupilsSenior | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior, weekly boarding, termly (inc VAT @ 20%)Weekly boarding | £17,555 per termsource | All pupilsSenior | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior, flexi boarding (3 nights), termly (inc VAT @ 20%)Flexible boarding | £15,825 per termsource | All pupilsSenior | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionSenior, day, termly (inc VAT @ 20%)Day pupils | £12,940 per termsource | All pupilsSenior | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Junior, full boarding, termly (inc VAT @ 20%)Full boarding | £16,185 per termsource | All pupilsJunior | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Junior, weekly boarding, termly (inc VAT @ 20%)Weekly boarding | £15,625 per termsource | All pupilsJunior | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Junior, flexi boarding (3 nights), termly (inc VAT @ 20%)Flexible boarding | £14,075 per termsource | All pupilsJunior | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)