Boarding School Atlas

School type

Coeducational Boarding Schools


Schools that admit boys and girls. Boarding arrangements can still differ: many co-educational schools run separate boys’ and girls’ houses, which each profile states where the school publishes it.

By country: United States (56) · United Kingdom (76) · Canada (11) · Australia (16) · New Zealand (6) · Ireland (8) · Switzerland (1)

Schools

174 campuses from 173 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Ecole d’Humanité logo

    Ecole d’Humanité

    Hasliberg Goldern, Bern

    • Research checked

    Small progressive boarding school in Hasliberg Goldern in the canton of Bern, with a US High School program and a Swiss secondary school program for boarding and day…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    US college-preparatory curriculum, Advanced Placement (AP), Other…

    Independent · Ages taught: US Program: Grades 8-12; AP Path Program: Grades 10-12; Swiss Program: Grades 7-13

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 68,000 to CHF 75,000 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026/2027. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  2. Ellesmere College

    Ellesmere, Shropshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school in Ellesmere, Shropshire, with a Lower School for ages 7 to 13 and an Upper School for ages 13 to 19, and full and weekly…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Lower School Years 3-8; Upper School Years 9-13 (ages 7 to 19)

    Annual boarding fee

    £40,920 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, term fee × 3 terms stated by the school.

  3. Epsom College logo

    Epsom College

    Epsom, Surrey, England

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational day and boarding school in Epsom, Surrey; about 40% of pupils board, as weekly boarders from local families and full boarders from overseas.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £19,544 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  4. Felsted School

    Felsted, Essex, England

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational school in north Essex for ages three to eighteen, with boarding options from the prep years (Years 5 to 8) and in the senior school.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Prep boarding in Years 5 to 8; Senior school ages 13-18 with Contemporary (3 nights), Weekly (5 nights) and Traditional (7 nights) boarding.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Prep boarding Years 5 to 8 (ages 3 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £13,070 to £19,225 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  5. Forman School

    Litchfield, Connecticut

    • Research checked

    A coeducational college preparatory school in Litchfield, Connecticut for boarding and day students with identified learning differences. It publishes 2026-27 boarding…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    US$98,592 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  6. Framlingham College logo

    Framlingham College

    Framlingham, Suffolk, England

    • Research checked

    Boarding and day school for boys and girls aged 2 to 18 in rural Suffolk, with full, weekly and flexi boarding in the Senior School.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Boys and girls aged 2 to 18.

    Boarding fee

    £17,480 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  7. Fulford Academy logo

    Fulford Academy

    Merrickville, Ontario

    • Research checked

    Private co-educational day and boarding school in Merrickville, Ontario, offering Grades 9 to 12 that lead to the Ontario Secondary School Diploma, with an on-campus…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Grade 9-12 Program
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Ontario Secondary School Diploma

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$57,750 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). Domestic pupils. 2027-28. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

    • Research checked

    A co-educational independent day and boarding school in Victoria with campuses at Corio, Timbertop and Toorak; boarding is offered at Corio (from Year 7) and Timbertop…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding begins for students at Corio Campus from Year 7. Weekly boarding is listed for Middle School (Years 7 to 8); day boarders or full boarders in Senior School.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Victorian Certificate of Education, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Corio Campus: Prep to Year 8 and Year 10 to Year 12 (Year 9 is spent at Timbertop)

    Annual boarding fee

    A$94,040 to A$98,820 per year

    full boarding. Domestic pupils. 2027. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    A co-educational independent day and boarding school in Victoria with campuses at Corio, Timbertop and Toorak; boarding is offered at Corio (from Year 7) and Timbertop…

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    All students attend Timbertop as full boarders.
    School
    Co-educational
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Year 9

    Annual boarding fee

    A$98,820 per year

    full boarding. Domestic pupils. 2027. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  8. George School

    Newtown, Pennsylvania

    • Research checked

    A Quaker, all-gender boarding and day school for grades 9 to 12 in Newtown, Pennsylvania, founded in 1893.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Grades 9-12
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  9. Giggleswick School

    Settle, North Yorkshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school at Giggleswick near Settle, North Yorkshire, with boarding from Year 4 and flexi-boarding options alongside full boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 4 to 13 (boarding); Reception to Year 13 (school)

    Boarding fee

    £10,155 to £15,710 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  10. Gilmour Academy logo

    Gilmour Academy

    Gates Mills, Ohio

    • Research checked

    A Catholic coeducational day and boarding school from toddler to grade 12 in Gates Mills, Ohio. Resident student tuition for grades 9-12 is published for 2026-27.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Toddler to Grade 12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  11. Glenalmond College logo

    Glenalmond College

    Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

    • Research checked

    An independent boarding and day school on a 300-acre campus at Glenalmond in Perthshire, Scotland, for pupils from age 12. More than 80% of pupils board, in five houses…

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding fees are published for Second Form (12+) and for Third Form (13+) to Upper Sixth. (ages 12 and over)
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Second Form (12+), Third Form (13+) to Upper Sixth (ages 12 and over)

    Annual boarding fee

    £36,720 to £57,090 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  12. Glenlyon Norfolk School logo

    Glenlyon Norfolk School

    Victoria, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    Co-educational independent International Baccalaureate day and boarding school in Victoria, British Columbia, from Junior Kindergarten to Grade 12, founded in 1913. Its…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Gryphon Boarding fees are published for Grades 8 to 12.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    International Baccalaureate day and boarding school.

    Independent · Ages taught: Junior Kindergarten to Grade 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$70,850 to CA$74,900 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  13. Great Southern Grammar

    Albany, Western Australia

    • Research checked

    A co-educational school in Albany, Western Australia, with junior boarding for Years 7 and 8 and boarding open to families from regional Western Australia; a Rural…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Junior boarding is described for Year Seven and Eight students; the boarding page covers senior boarding as well.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  14. Gresham's School logo

    Gresham's School

    Holt, Norfolk, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational day and boarding school founded in 1555 on a 300 acre estate at Holt, Norfolk, with senior (ages 13-18), prep (ages 7-13) and pre-prep sections.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Prep School pupils all have the option to board; flexi boarding can be booked for one to five nights per week.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Nursery and pre-prep (2-7), prep (7-13), senior (13-18).

    Boarding fee

    £12,730 to £17,560 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  15. Guildford Grammar School logo

    Guildford Grammar School

    Guildford, Western Australia

    • Research checked

    A girls' and boys' independent school in Guildford, Western Australia, with a boarding precinct of three houses for boarders from Year 7 to Year 12.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    From Year 7 to Year 12, boarders benefit from age-appropriate care.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Early childhood to Year 12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  16. Haileybury logo

    Haileybury

    Hertford, Hertfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational boarding and day school near Hertford, Hertfordshire, for pupils from Year 7 to Year 13.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding from Year 7; Year 7 and 8 boarders live in Highfield House.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Year 7 (Lower School 1) to Year 13 (Upper Sixth)

    Boarding fee

    £16,055 to £16,650 per term

    flexible boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school in Waimea on Hawai‘i Island serving kindergarten to grade 12 plus a postgraduate year, with boarding at its Upper Campus.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding tuition is listed for grades nine to twelve and postgraduate.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 9-12 and postgraduate

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  17. Hebron Academy

    Hebron, Maine

    • Research checked

    An independent co-ed boarding and day school in Hebron, Maine, for grades 6-12 and postgraduate. Separate 2026-2027 tuition rates are published for international…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 6–12 & Postgraduate

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.