Gresham's School
Co-educational day and boarding school founded in 1555 on a 300 acre estate at Holt, Norfolk, with senior (ages 13-18), prep (ages 7-13) and pre-prep sections.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- greshams.com
Address: Cromer Rd, Holt, Norfolk, NR25 6EA
Academic
- Ages taught
- Nursery and pre-prep (2-7), prep (7-13), senior (13-18).source
- School admits
- Co-educationalsource
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Learning and Language Support lessons are offered at an additional per-lesson charge.source
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Not confirmed
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Prep School pupils all have the option to board; flexi boarding can be booked for one to five nights per week.source
- Boarding is for
- Boys and girlssource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Prep boarding is in Kenwyn House with one combined boarding wing for boys and girls.source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Pupils wishing to stay in Boarding Houses over home weekends are charged £147 per night.source
- Pastoral care
- Resident Houseparents and Junior Assistant Houseparents live on site.source
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Accepted. An additional deposit is required for pupils whose normal residence is outside the United Kingdom.source
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School
£17,560 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Prep School
£12,730 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School boarding, per term, effective from Michaelmas Term 2026, VAT included where applicable (supplement of £910 per term for Boarders joining a Boarding House in the Sixth Form)Full boarding | £17,560 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionSenior School day pupil in a Boarding House, per termDay pupils | £12,255 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Prep School boarding, per term, effective from Michaelmas Term 2026Full boarding | £12,730 per termsource | All pupilsPrep School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Registration feeNon-refundable registration fee per pupil | £216 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositRefundable Acceptance Deposit (not required for Nursery or Reception) | £1,000 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)