Boarding School Atlas

School type

Girls’ Boarding Schools


Schools that admit girls only. Some schools are single-sex in the senior years and mixed in the junior years; those are labelled “Varies by age group” on their profiles and are not listed here.

By country: United States (15) · United Kingdom (11) · Canada (6) · Australia (21) · New Zealand (12) · Ireland (1) · Switzerland (1)

Schools

67 campuses from 67 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Santa Catalina School logo

    Santa Catalina School

    Monterey, California

    • Research checked

    A school on the Monterey Peninsula whose all-girls Upper School (grades 9-12) offers boarding; the lower and middle schools are co-ed day programmes.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Upper School grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  2. Somerville House logo

    Somerville House

    Brisbane, Queensland

    • Research checked

    A girls' school in South Brisbane near the South Bank Parklands whose boarding house takes about 100 local, rural and overseas boarders from Years 5 to 12.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding is provided from Year 5 onwards. Weekly term-time boarding is open only to current day students from Years 5 to 12, one term at a time, subject to availability.
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  3. St George’s School, Ascot logo

    St George’s School, Ascot

    Ascot, Berkshire, England

    • Research checked

    An independent day and boarding school for girls in Ascot, Berkshire, with full boarding and flexible SGA Stays boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding Age: 11-17 (BSA record).
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 7 - 11 plus Sixth Form (girls)

    Boarding fee

    £14,995 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

    • Research checked

    A state-integrated girls' school in Dunedin whose boarders live at Tolcarne, a boarding residence a short walk from the school.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Public / state

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  4. St Hilda's School logo

    St Hilda's School

    Southport, Queensland

    • Research checked

    An Anglican girls' day and boarding school on the Gold Coast, Queensland, from Pre-Prep to Year 12, with boarders living on campus.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Pre-Prep to Year 12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    A Catholic state-integrated Year 7 to Year 13 girls' day and boarding college in Napier, principally for Māori girls, with a hostel on site.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Hostel boarding for Year 9 - 13 and for Year 7 & 8; 5-day boarding is offered for Year 7 & 8 only.
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Public / state · Faith-based · Ages taught: Year 7 - Year 13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    An Anglican day and boarding school for girls in Ascot, Brisbane, from Pre-Prep to Year 12, with boarding from Year 5.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding from Year 5.
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Pre-Prep to Year 12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  5. St Mary's Calne logo

    St Mary's Calne

    Calne, Wiltshire, England

    • Research checked

    Independent school for girls aged 11 to 18 in Calne, Wiltshire, describing a full-boarding ethos with day girls and boarders.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Year 7 to Sixth Form (ages 11 to 18)

    Boarding fee

    £20,346 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

    • Research checked

    A girls' school in Hobart, Tasmania, whose boarding house a few minutes from the CBD welcomes girls from across Tasmania, mainland Australia and overseas; casual…

    Boarding
    Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Casual boarding is available for current day students from Year 5.
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  6. St Swithun’s School logo

    St Swithun’s School

    Winchester, Hampshire, England

    • Research checked

    An independent boarding and day school for girls aged 3-18 in Winchester, Hampshire, with a co-educational nursery and preschool.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Girls aged 3-18 (co-ed nursery and preschool)

    Boarding fee

    £19,272 per term

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  7. St. Margaret's School logo

    St. Margaret's School

    Victoria, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    All-girls K-12 day and boarding school on a 22-acre campus in Victoria, British Columbia, with four residence houses and live-in House Parents.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Kindergarten to Grade 12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  8. Stuartholme School

    Brisbane, Queensland

    • Research checked

    A Catholic girls' school in Toowong, Brisbane, with a Boarding House at the centre of the school for 130 girls.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  9. Surval Montreux logo

    Surval Montreux

    Montreux, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Girls' boarding school above Montreux for ages 12 to 19, following an American High School curriculum with Advanced Placement courses.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls
    Curriculum
    US college-preparatory curriculum, Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 8-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 115,000 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  10. Tara Anglican School for Girls logo

    Tara Anglican School for Girls

    North Parramatta, New South Wales

    • Research checked

    An independent Anglican day and boarding school for girls in North Parramatta, Sydney, with a boarding house (Eggleton House) taking girls from Year 5 to Year 12.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding from Year 5 to Year 12; local weekly boarding is open to senior school students.
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    Independent all-girls school in Toronto, Ontario, from Junior Kindergarten to Grade 12, with a boarding program. Boarding spaces are offered for Grades 8 to 11.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Approximately 20-22 boarding spaces are anticipated from Grades 8 - 11 for the 2027-28 school year.
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Junior Kindergarten through Grade 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$82,200 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). Domestic pupils. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  11. The Ethel Walker School logo

    The Ethel Walker School

    Simsbury, Connecticut

    • Research checked

    A boarding and day school for girls in grades 6-12 in Simsbury, Connecticut. 2026-2027 tuition is published for day, domestic boarding and international boarding…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: grades 6-12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  12. The Glennie School logo

    The Glennie School

    Toowoomba, Queensland

    • Research checked

    A girls' school in Toowoomba, Queensland, with boarding house supervisors and an on-campus Health Centre for boarders from rural, regional and remote Australia.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  13. The Madeira School logo

    The Madeira School

    McLean, Virginia

    • Research checked

    An all-girls private boarding and day school in McLean, Virginia.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    Independent girls school housed in a historic castle in Whitby, Ontario, offering boarding for Grades 7 to 12 with both seven-day and five-day options.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding School for International & National Students Grades 7-12
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$72,000 per year

    weekly boarding. Domestic pupils. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  14. Tudor Hall School

    Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

    • Research checked

    An independent boarding and day school for girls aged 11 to 18 at Wykham Park, Banbury, Oxfordshire.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding & Day in Years 7 & 8; boarding & day options from Year 9 (IIIs) to Year 13 (UVI).
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Todd & IIs (Years 7 & 8), IIIs to UVI (Years 9 to 13)

    Boarding fee

    £17,820 to £20,190 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.