
St Mary's Calne
Independent school for girls aged 11 to 18 in Calne, Wiltshire, describing a full-boarding ethos with day girls and boarders.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- stmaryscalne.org
Address: Calne, Wiltshire SN11 0DF
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · All years
£20,346 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27
£16,170 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding – all years, fees per term, academic year 2026/27Full boarding | £20,346 per termsource | All pupilsAll years | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding up to three nights a week, fees per term, 2026/27Flexible boarding | £16,170 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay Pupils – Years UIV (Year 9) to Upper Sixth, fees per term, 2026/27Day pupils | £15,102 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Upper Sixth | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| TuitionDay Pupils – Lower School (Years 7 and 8), fees per term, 2026/27Day pupils | £11,598 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 and 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Registration feePayable on registration (non-refundable), inclusive of VAT | £300 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome as published: We are proud that both schools continue to meet every ISI standard in full (school wording, for St Mary’s Calne and St Margaret’s Prep).
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)