Boarding School Atlas

Curriculum

American Curriculum Boarding Schools


Boarding schools that describe a US-style college-preparatory programme or offer Advanced Placement courses. Schools set their own graduation requirements; the listing records what each school publishes.

Schools

11 campuses from 11 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Bodwell High School

    North Vancouver, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school on the North Vancouver waterfront, British Columbia, with the IB Middle Years Programme in Grades 8-9 and the BC Curriculum with AP…

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Weekday boarding (Sunday to Thursday stay) and Full Boarding (7 days a week).
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Middle Years Programme, BC Dogwood Diploma, Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 8-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$45,700 per year

    full boarding. Domestic pupils. 2027-28. Tuition (published per year) plus boarding charge (published per year).

  2. Brentwood College School logo

    Brentwood College School

    Mill Bay, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    Co-educational independent boarding and day school on a 90-acre oceanfront campus at Mill Bay on Vancouver Island, British Columbia. It teaches Grades 8 to 12 and…

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    BC Dogwood Diploma, Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Grade 8; Grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$74,400 to CA$93,000 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2027-28. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  3. Collège du Léman logo

    Collège du Léman

    Versoix, Geneva

    • Research checked

    Nord Anglia day and boarding school in Versoix, Geneva, with boarding for ages 10 to 18 and multiple diploma pathways taught in French, English or a combination.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding ages 10 to 18 (ages 10 to 18)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, IB Career-related Programme, US colleg…

    Independent · Ages taught: Pre-school ages 2 to 6; Primary ages 6 to 11; Middle School & Secondaire I ages 11 to 14; High School & Secondaire II ages 14 to 18

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  4. Culver Academies

    Culver, Indiana

    • Research checked

    A grades 9-12 boarding school in northern Indiana comprising Culver Military Academy for boys and Culver Girls Academy for girls, with all students living on campus.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational
    Curriculum
    Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Academic military · Ages taught: Grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    US$69,500 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  5. Ecole d’Humanité logo

    Ecole d’Humanité

    Hasliberg Goldern, Bern

    • Research checked

    Small progressive boarding school in Hasliberg Goldern in the canton of Bern, with a US High School program and a Swiss secondary school program for boarding and day…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    US college-preparatory curriculum, Advanced Placement (AP), Other…

    Independent · Ages taught: US Program: Grades 8-12; AP Path Program: Grades 10-12; Swiss Program: Grades 7-13

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 68,000 to CHF 75,000 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026/2027. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  6. Haut-Lac International Bilingual School

    Saint-Légier-La Chiésaz, Vaud

    • Research checked

    International day school in Saint-Légier-La Chiésaz with a small boarding programme for students aged 11 to 18 following the IB Middle Years, Diploma and Career-related…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding students aged 11 to 18. (ages 11 to 18)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Middle Years Programme, IB Diploma Programme, IB Career-related…

    Independent · Ages taught: Preschool 3-6, Primary 6-11, Secondary 11-18

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 86,000 to CHF 88,000 per year

    full boarding. not stated. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    Boarding school in St. Gallen offering IGCSE, IB, AP, A-Level and school diploma courses with individual timetables.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IGCSE, IB Diploma Programme, Advanced Placement (AP), A Levels, Other…

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

    • Research checked

    Swiss boarding school in Leysin offering a US High School Diploma, the International Baccalaureate and English language acquisition programmes.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, Advanced Placement (AP), US college-preparatory…

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 128,000 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). not stated. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  7. Shawnigan Lake School logo

    Shawnigan Lake School

    Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    Independent co-educational boarding school on a 270-acre campus at Shawnigan Lake on Vancouver Island, British Columbia, founded in 1916. Boarding students form the…

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding applications for September 2027 entry are for students entering Grades 8-11.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 8 to 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$75,320 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). Domestic pupils. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  8. Surval Montreux logo

    Surval Montreux

    Montreux, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Girls' boarding school above Montreux for ages 12 to 19, following an American High School curriculum with Advanced Placement courses.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls
    Curriculum
    US college-preparatory curriculum, Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 8-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 115,000 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

    • Research checked

    American-curriculum school in Montagnola near Lugano with day and boarding students, offering International Baccalaureate and Advanced Placement courses.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Pre-Kindergarten to Grade 12 and PG

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 106,500 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.