Leysin American School
Swiss boarding school in Leysin offering a US High School Diploma, the International Baccalaureate and English language acquisition programmes.
- Research checked

At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- las.ch
Address: Chemin de La Source 3, 1854 Leysin, Switzerland
Academic
- Ages taught
- Not confirmed
- School admits
- Not confirmed
- Day places
- Not confirmed
- Curriculum
- IB Diploma Programme, Advanced Placement (AP), US college-preparatory curriculumsource
- Qualifications
- US High School Diploma, International Baccalaureatesource
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- English Language Acquisition programmesource
- Size
- Not confirmed
Boarding
The school confirms that it offers boarding but its pages do not name a full, weekly or flexible option, so none is shown.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- Not confirmed
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Annual boarding total, calculated from published figures
A total is shown only where the school’s own figures support it. Original currency; no conversion.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · not stated
CHF 128,000 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Tuition: a yearly fee covering all educational programs, room, and board | CHF 128,000 per yearsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Application fee | CHF 500 one-offsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositSecurity deposit, refundable within 3 months of the end of the student's time at LAS | CHF 10,000 one-offsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Compulsory extraCapital Improvement Fund, one-time fee paid by new students | CHF 10,000 one-offsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositPersonal Account (suggested amount) for students' personal expenses | CHF 10,000 one-offsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)