Boarding School Atlas

Canton

Boarding Schools in Vaud


14 boarding schools (14 campuses) in Vaud, Switzerland. Each listing separates ages taught from boarding entry ages, and keeps fees in the school’s own currency.

Cities and towns

Schools

14 campuses from 14 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Aiglon College

    Chesières, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Not-for-profit international boarding school in Chesières-Villars, with junior houses for ages 6-13 and senior houses for ages 14-18, offering IGCSE and the IB Diploma.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Junior houses age 6-13; senior girl and boy houses age 14-18. (ages 6 to 18)
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IGCSE, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 2-13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    Family-owned international school in Lausanne offering IGCSE, A Level and US High School Diploma programmes with on-campus boarding for 8th to 13th grade students.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IGCSE, A Levels, Other curriculum

    Independent · Ages taught: 8th Grade to 13th Grade

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 99,500 to CHF 111,000 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  2. Chantemerle logo

    Chantemerle

    Blonay, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Private day and boarding school in Blonay with a Swiss pathway (primary, middle school, Matura) and a Cambridge International pathway, offering 5-day and 7-day boarding.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    5-day boarding (without weekends and holidays) and 7-day boarding (with weekends and breaks).
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, IGCSE, A Levels, Cambridge International

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 59,500 to CHF 62,500 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  3. Collège Alpin Beau Soleil logo

    Collège Alpin Beau Soleil

    Villars-sur-Ollon, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Nord Anglia boarding school in Villars-sur-Ollon for Grades 6 to 12, offering the IB MYP, the IB Diploma and a US High School Diploma.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IB Middle Years Programme, IB Diploma Programme, Other curriculum

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 6 to 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 137,040 to CHF 148,440 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    A day and boarding school on a campus in Pully near Lausanne, part of the Nord Anglia Education family, offering weekly (five-day) and full (seven-day) boarding.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · International school

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 112,000 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

    • Research checked

    A new international day and boarding school on the former Institut Monte Rosa campus in Montreux, announced to open in 2026; applications are shown as open and the IB…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · International school

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  4. Ecole Lémania logo

    Ecole Lémania

    Lausanne, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Lausanne school offering Swiss Maturité, French Baccalauréat and International Baccalaureate courses, with a boarding house for girls and boys from age 15.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    L’Internat Suisse accueille les jeunes filles et garçons dès l’âge de 15 ans. (ages 15 and over)
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, French Baccalauréat, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

    • Research checked

    A bilingual French-English day and boarding school in Lausanne from kindergarten to high school, with a boarding house for about 60 girls and boys.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · International school

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 71,500 to CHF 74,400 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  5. Haut-Lac International Bilingual School

    Saint-Légier-La Chiésaz, Vaud

    • Research checked

    International day school in Saint-Légier-La Chiésaz with a small boarding programme for students aged 11 to 18 following the IB Middle Years, Diploma and Career-related…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Boarding students aged 11 to 18. (ages 11 to 18)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Middle Years Programme, IB Diploma Programme, IB Career-related…

    Independent · Ages taught: Preschool 3-6, Primary 6-11, Secondary 11-18

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 86,000 to CHF 88,000 per year

    full boarding. not stated. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    Boarding-only school in Rolle with a winter campus in Gstaad, teaching in French and English and preparing pupils for the French or International Baccalaureate.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Juniors section for ages 8 to 12; many pupils arrive at 12-14.
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    French Baccalauréat, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Classes 9 à 4 (UK Years 4 à 9 / US Grades 3 à 8) and Classes 3, 2 et 1 (UK Years 10, 11 et 12 / US Grades 9, 10 et 11)

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 108,900 to CHF 164,400 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2027-28. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    Day and boarding school in Chesières with primary, secondary, IB Diploma and high school programmes and several boarding houses.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 85,000 to CHF 132,500 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2027-28. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    Swiss boarding school in Leysin offering a US High School Diploma, the International Baccalaureate and English language acquisition programmes.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, Advanced Placement (AP), US college-preparatory…

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 128,000 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). not stated. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

    • Research checked

    A co-educational international day and boarding school in Montreux on Lake Geneva with Cambridge IGCSE and IB Diploma programmes and full and weekly boarding from age 10.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    we offer weekly and full boarding programmes to boys and girls from 10 to 18 years old (ages 10 to 18)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IGCSE, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · International school

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 76,500 to CHF 97,100 per year

    weekly boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  6. Surval Montreux logo

    Surval Montreux

    Montreux, Vaud

    • Research checked

    Girls' boarding school above Montreux for ages 12 to 19, following an American High School curriculum with Advanced Placement courses.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls
    Curriculum
    US college-preparatory curriculum, Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 8-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 115,000 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

Missing a school? Submit it for review or report a correction.