Haut-Lac International Bilingual School
International day school in Saint-Légier-La Chiésaz with a small boarding programme for students aged 11 to 18 following the IB Middle Years, Diploma and Career-related programmes.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- haut-lac.ch
Academic
- Ages taught
- Preschool 3-6, Primary 6-11, Secondary 11-18source
- School admits
- Not confirmed
- Day places
- Yessource
- Curriculum
- IB Middle Years Programme, IB Diploma Programme, IB Career-related Programme, US college-preparatory curriculumsource
- Qualifications
- IB Diploma, US High School Diplomasource
- Teaching languages
- EN, FRsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Up to 40 boarders aged 11-18 in a 600-student school (2026)source
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Boarding students aged 11 to 18. (ages 11 to 18)source
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- Not confirmed
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Annual boarding total, calculated from published figures
A total is shown only where the school’s own figures support it. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · not stated
CHF 86,000 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Full boarding · All pupils · not stated
CHF 88,000 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · not stated
CHF 68,000 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · not stated
CHF 71,400 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)7-day boarders, lower end of printed range CHF 86,000 to CHF 88,000 (depending on class)Full boarding | CHF 86,000 per yearsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)7-day boarders, upper end of printed range CHF 86,000 to CHF 88,000Full boarding | CHF 88,000 per yearsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)5-day boarders, lower end of printed range CHF 68,000 to CHF 71,400 (depending on class)Weekly boarding | CHF 68,000 per yearsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)5-day boarders, upper end of printed range CHF 68,000 to CHF 71,400Weekly boarding | CHF 71,400 per yearsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBSA, SGIS and CIS
Stated by the school
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)