Boarding School Atlas

Find a boarding school


Every school here currently offers boarding alongside primary or secondary education. Filters keep ages taught, boarding ages and gender admissions separate, and fees stay in the school’s own currency.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all

537 campuses from 533 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are never mixed into this order.

  1. Royal Hospital School

    Holbrook, Suffolk, England

    • Research checked

    Co-educational boarding and day school at Holbrook near Ipswich, Suffolk, with full, weekly and three-night boarding.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Boarding fee

    £13,229 to £17,033 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  2. Rugby School logo

    Rugby School

    Rugby, Warwickshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school in Rugby, Warwickshire, with separate girls' and boys' boarding houses and entry points at 13+ and 16+.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    For boarding entry in Year 9, assessments take place in the Advent Term of Year 6 or the Lent Term of Year 7. (ages 13 and over)
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Entry points at 13+ (Year 9) and 16+, with occasional places at 14+

    Boarding fee

    £20,620 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  3. Rumsey Hall School logo

    Rumsey Hall School

    Washington Depot, Connecticut

    • Research checked

    A private junior boarding and day school in Washington Depot, Connecticut. The 2026-27 boarding tuition shown covers the Upper School (grades 6-9).

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Upper School (Grades 6–9)

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  4. Saint Andrew's School

    Boca Raton, Florida

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school in Boca Raton, Florida, serving Pre-K to Grade 12 with boarding for Grades 9-12.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding tuition published for Grades 9-12
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Pre-K - 12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  5. Saint Ignatius' College, Riverview logo

    Saint Ignatius' College, Riverview

    Sydney, New South Wales

    • Research checked

    A Catholic day and boarding school in the Jesuit tradition for boys in Years 5-12, on a 100 acre campus along the Lane Cove River in Sydney.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    The 2026 fee table lists boarding fees for Years 6 to 12 (Year 5 shows N/A).
    School
    Boys, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Years 5-12

    Annual boarding fee

    A$69,070 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026. Tuition (published per year) plus boarding charge (published per year).

  6. Saint James School

    Hagerstown, Maryland

    • Research checked

    A coeducational Episcopal boarding school with a smaller day student program for grades 8 to 12 in Hagerstown, Maryland, founded in 1842.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Grades 8-12
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Grades 8-12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  7. Saint Mary's School

    Raleigh, North Carolina

    • Research checked

    An independent Episcopal boarding and day school for girls in grades 9-12 in Raleigh, North Carolina.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based · Ages taught: Grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    US$66,500 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

    • Research checked

    An international day and boarding school in Porrentruy, canton of Jura, with boarding from age 12 and a seven-day boarding fee schedule published for 2026-2027.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Students from 12 years old until graduation from the IB Diploma or Swiss (ages 12 and over)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · International school

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 87,500 to CHF 92,500 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  8. Salem Academy logo

    Salem Academy

    Winston-Salem, North Carolina

    • Research checked

    A school in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, with five-day and seven-day boarding programmes and day students.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    US$55,930 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  9. Salisbury School

    Salisbury, Connecticut

    • Research checked

    An all-boys boarding and day school in Salisbury, Connecticut. It publishes separate 2026-27 boarding and day tuition and fees.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Boys, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  10. Santa Catalina School logo

    Santa Catalina School

    Monterey, California

    • Research checked

    A school on the Monterey Peninsula whose all-girls Upper School (grades 9-12) offers boarding; the lower and middle schools are co-ed day programmes.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Girls, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Upper School grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    A school in rural West Branch, Iowa, with a day-only middle school and a high school (grades 9-12) offering day, 5-day and boarding options, on a campus with a farm and…

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Middle school grades 6-8 (day only); high school grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

    • Research checked

    A school in Davos combining Gymnasium, Handelsmittelschule, primary school and a boarding house with boys' and girls' accommodation.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 37,737 to CHF 43,597 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). not stated. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  11. Scotch College logo

    Scotch College

    Swanbourne, Western Australia

    • Research checked

    A boys' independent school in Swanbourne, Perth, teaching Pre-Kindergarten to Year 12, with boarding houses for boys in Years 7 to 12.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding for boys in Years 7 to 12.
    School
    Boys, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Pre-Kindergarten to Year 12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  12. Scots College logo

    Scots College

    Wellington

    • Research checked

    A co-educational IB World School in Strathmore Park, Wellington, teaching Years 0 to 13, with boarding in Gibb House for Years 9 to 13.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, NCEA

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 0 to 13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  13. SCOTS PGC College logo

    SCOTS PGC College

    Warwick, Queensland

    • Research checked

    A co-educational Uniting Church day and boarding school on the outskirts of Warwick, Queensland, with day students from Prep to Year 12 and boarders from Years 5 to 12…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarders from Years 5 to 12.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Faith-based

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  14. Seaford College logo

    Seaford College

    Petworth, West Sussex, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational independent day and boarding school at Lavington Park near Petworth in West Sussex.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Prep School (Reception to Year 6), Junior (Years 7 & 8), Senior (Years 9-13)

    Boarding fee

    £18,123 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  15. Sedbergh School logo

    Sedbergh School

    Sedbergh, Cumbria, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational independent boarding and day school in Sedbergh, Cumbria, for Years 9 to 13, with six boys' and three girls' boarding houses.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 9 to 11; Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13)

    Boarding fee

    £17,610 to £18,300 per term

    full boarding. Domestic pupils. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  16. Sevenoaks School logo

    Sevenoaks School

    Sevenoaks, Kent, England

    • Research checked

    Independent day and boarding school in Sevenoaks, Kent, with boarding houses for Middle School and Sixth Form students.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Not confirmed

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  17. Sexey's School

    Bruton, Somerset, England

    • Research checked

    A state school in Bruton, Somerset, that offers boarding in Lower School and Sixth Form alongside day places. Boarders pay only boarding fees, with full, weekly and…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Full, weekly and part-time (3 pre-arranged nights) boarding for Lower School and Sixth Form; occasional boarding for existing day students. Part-time boarders joining in Year 7 can remain on these terms until Year 11.
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels

    Public / state · Ages taught: Lower School (Year 7 onward) and Sixth Form

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

Find Boarding Schools: Search and Filter by Country, Age and Fees | Boarding School Atlas