Boarding School Atlas

A co-educational independent day and boarding school at Lavington Park near Petworth in West Sussex.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
seaford.org

Address: Seaford College, Lavington Park, Petworth, GU28 0NB

Academic

Ages taught
Prep School (Reception to Year 6), Junior (Years 7 & 8), Senior (Years 9-13)source
School admits
Co-educationalsource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
About 180 boarders in the Senior school, split into 5 boarding houses (2026)source

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

  • Flexible boarding

    Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.

Boarding entry
Not confirmed
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
About 180 boarders in the Senior school, split into 5 boarding houses.source
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Accepted. An overseas pupils administration fee is published.source
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13

    £18,123 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9-13

    £15,866 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 & 8

    £12,446 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 6

    £11,762 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Flexible boarding: A boarding charge is published without a tuition figure for the same year, audience and year groups, so no total is shown.
Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior Fees (Years 9-13), Full Boarding, per term, VAT inclusive, effective from September 2026Full boarding£18,123 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior Fees (Years 9-13), Weekly Boarding, per term, VAT inclusiveWeekly boarding£15,866 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionSenior Day Fees (Years 9-13), per term, VAT inclusiveDay pupils£11,692 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9-132026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Junior Fees (Years 7 & 8), Weekly Boarding, per term, VAT inclusiveWeekly boarding£12,446 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7 & 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Prep School Year 6 Weekly Boarding, per term, VAT inclusiveWeekly boarding£11,762 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 62026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Boarding chargeSenior School flexi-boarding, per nightFlexible boarding£80 per nightsourceAll pupilsSenior School2026-27read 17 October 2026No

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.

  • MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association

    Confirmed on the authority or association record

    source

Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.