Schweizerische Alpine Mittelschule Davos (SAMD)
A school in Davos combining Gymnasium, Handelsmittelschule, primary school and a boarding house with boys' and girls' accommodation.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Not confirmed
- Official website
- samd.ch
Address: Guggerbachstrasse 2, CH-7270 Davos Platz
Academic
- Ages taught
- Not confirmed
- School admits
- Not confirmed
- Day places
- Not confirmed
- Curriculum
- Not confirmed
- Qualifications
- Not confirmed
- Teaching languages
- ENsource
- Learning support
- Not confirmed
- English-language support
- Not confirmed
- Size
- Not confirmed
Boarding
The school confirms that it offers boarding but its pages do not name a full, weekly or flexible option, so none is shown.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Im Mädchen- und Jungeninternat gibt es Einzel- und Doppelzimmer, Aufenthaltsräume, Studiumsräume und Sonnenterrassen.source
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Ausserkantonale Schülerinnen und Schüler können jederzeit aufgenommen werdensource
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Annual boarding total, calculated from published figures
A total is shown only where the school’s own figures support it. Original currency; no conversion.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · not stated
CHF 43,597 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · not stated
CHF 37,737 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · Specific group (see note) · not stated
CHF 19,257 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · Specific group (see note) · not stated
CHF 13,397 a year
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)School and boarding per school year incl. VAT, single room (Einzelzimmer) | CHF 43,597 per yearsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)School and boarding per school year incl. VAT, double room (Doppelzimmer) | CHF 37,737 per yearsource | All pupils | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Pupils whose parents live in the canton of Graubünden, single room | CHF 19,257 per yearsource | Specific group (see note) | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Pupils whose parents live in the canton of Graubünden, double room | CHF 13,397 per yearsource | Specific group (see note) | not statedread 17 October 2026 | Yes |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)