Lancing College
Co-educational boarding and day school for 13 to 18 year olds at Lancing, West Sussex, with full and flexi boarding.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- lancingcollege.co.uk
Address: Lancing, West Sussex, BN15 0RW
Academic
Boarding
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School
£19,180 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School
£16,115 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School Fees 2026–2027, Full boarding per term (5-7 nights per week), inclusive of VAT where applicableFull boarding | £19,180 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School Fees 2026–2027, Flexi-boarding per term (3 nights per week, subject to availability)Flexible boarding | £16,115 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionSenior School Fees 2026–2027, Day per term; occasional overnight stays charged at £96 per nightDay pupils | £13,110 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome as published: The college states it was recognised to meet, and in many cases exceed, all the standards and be compliant in all areas (school wording).
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)