Hurstpierpoint College
Co-educational day and boarding school for pupils aged 4 to 18 in the West Sussex countryside, with flexi and weekly boarding in the Senior School and Sixth Form.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- hppc.co.uk
Address: Hurstpierpoint College, College Lane, Hurstpierpoint, Hassocks, West Sussex, BN6 9JS
Academic
Boarding
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School and Sixth Form
£16,365 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Senior School and Sixth Form
£15,365 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School and Sixth Form, Weekly boarding (5 or 6 nights per week), basic termly fees 2026/27, inclusive of VATWeekly boarding | £16,365 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School and Sixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Senior School and Sixth Form, Flexi boarding (3 nights per week), basic termly fees 2026/27Flexible boarding | £15,365 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School and Sixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionSenior School and Sixth Form, Day, basic termly fees 2026/27Day pupils | £12,790 per termsource | All pupilsSenior School and Sixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Registration feeNon-refundable Registration Fee | £240 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI)
Outcome wording not recorded; read the report itself.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)