Boarding School Atlas

Curriculum

IB Boarding Schools


Boarding schools that state they teach one or more International Baccalaureate programmes. The IB programmes are offered only by schools the IB has authorised, and each school offers its own combination; always check which programme (PYP, MYP, Diploma or Career-related) applies to the year group you are considering.

Schools

42 campuses from 42 schools, listed A to Z by school name. Paid placements are labelled and never change this order.

Only places with published listings are offered.

Advanced filters

Original currency only; no conversion. Schools without a calculable annual figure are not shown.

Also require
Clear all
  1. Le Régent International School

    Crans-Montana, Valais

    • Research checked

    Day and boarding school in Crans-Montana with a junior boarding house and separate senior houses for boys and girls, teaching towards the IB Diploma.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding House Bellalui for boarders aged 10 to 12; senior boarding houses Matterhorn (boys) and Monte Rosa (girls). (ages 10 and over)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Preschool, Junior School and Senior School (Grades 6 to IB2)

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 86,850 to CHF 119,070 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    Swiss boarding school in Leysin offering a US High School Diploma, the International Baccalaureate and English language acquisition programmes.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, Advanced Placement (AP), US college-preparatory…

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 128,000 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). not stated. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  2. Luther College High School logo

    Luther College High School

    Regina, Saskatchewan

    • Research checked

    A grade 9-12 high school in Regina, Saskatchewan, operated by Luther College, with an on-campus dorm programme and an IB Diploma option.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, Canadian provincial curriculum

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 9-12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$60,210 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). International pupils. 2026-27. Tuition (published per year) plus boarding charge (published per year).

  3. Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz logo

    Lyceum Alpinum Zuoz

    Zuoz, Graubünden

    • Research checked

    Boarding and day school in the Engadine village of Zuoz for students aged 12 to 19, offering the Swiss Matura, IGCSE and the IB Diploma.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Ages 12 to 19
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, IGCSE, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 7 – 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 101,100 to CHF 104,900 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  4. Pearson College UWC logo

    Pearson College UWC

    Victoria, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    A residential two-year pre-university college on Pedder Bay near Victoria, British Columbia, offering the IB Diploma to students from many countries who live on campus…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Students are normally 16 or 17 years old at enrollment, although we do have students who start when they are 18 or 19.
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme

    International school

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  5. Pembroke School logo

    Pembroke School

    Adelaide, South Australia

    • Research checked

    A co-educational, non-denominational day and boarding school in Adelaide, South Australia, offering SACE and IB from ELC to Year 12, with boarding for girls and boys in…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding accommodation for girls and boys from Years 7 to 12.
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, Other curriculum

    Independent · Non-denominational · Ages taught: ELC to Year 12

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  6. Prince Alfred College logo

    Prince Alfred College

    Adelaide, South Australia

    • Research checked

    An independent boys' school in Kent Town, Adelaide, with a purpose-built boarding house for boys in Years 7 to 12 and a Year 12 choice of the IB Diploma or SACE.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding facilities are for boys in Years 7 to 12.
    School
    Boys, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, Other curriculum

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

  7. Rossall School logo

    Rossall School

    Fleetwood, Lancashire, England

    • Research checked

    An independent day and boarding school on the Fylde coast at Fleetwood, Lancashire, with boarding from the preparatory years and separate boys' and girls' senior houses.

    Boarding
    Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Preparatory School (Years 3 to 6), Lower School (Years 7 and 8), Senior School (Year 9 and above)

    Annual boarding fee

    £25,812 to £41,058 per year

    weekly boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  8. Rothesay Netherwood School logo

    Rothesay Netherwood School

    Rothesay, New Brunswick

    • Research checked

    Independent boarding and day school for Grades 6 to 12 on a 125-acre campus in Rothesay, New Brunswick, established in 1877. Senior students follow the IB Diploma…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Grades 6 through 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$52,150 to CA$53,140 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). Domestic pupils. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  9. Rugby School logo

    Rugby School

    Rugby, Warwickshire, England

    • Research checked

    A co-educational day and boarding school in Rugby, Warwickshire, with separate girls' and boys' boarding houses and entry points at 13+ and 16+.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    For boarding entry in Year 9, assessments take place in the Advent Term of Year 6 or the Lent Term of Year 7. (ages 13 and over)
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    GCSE, A Levels, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Entry points at 13+ (Year 9) and 16+, with occasional places at 14+

    Boarding fee

    £20,620 per term

    full boarding. 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

    • Research checked

    An international day and boarding school in Porrentruy, canton of Jura, with boarding from age 12 and a seven-day boarding fee schedule published for 2026-2027.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    Students from 12 years old until graduation from the IB Diploma or Swiss (ages 12 and over)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · International school

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 87,500 to CHF 92,500 per year

    full boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  10. Scots College logo

    Scots College

    Wellington

    • Research checked

    A co-educational IB World School in Strathmore Park, Wellington, teaching Years 0 to 13, with boarding in Gibb House for Years 9 to 13.

    Boarding
    Full boarding
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, NCEA

    Independent · Ages taught: Years 0 to 13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees published, but no boarding total can be calculated from them.

  11. St Leonards School logo

    St Leonards School

    St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

    • Research checked

    An independent all-through IB school in St Andrews, Fife, Scotland, with a Junior School and Senior School. Full, weekly and occasional boarding is available from Year 6…

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding, Flexible boarding
    Boarding entry
    Full, flexi and occasional boarders join from age 10 upwards; boarding is available from Year 6. (ages 10 and over)
    School
    Co-educational, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Primary Years Programme, IB Middle Years Programme, IB Diploma…

    Independent · Ages taught: Kindergarten to Year 13

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed

    • Research checked

    A co-educational international day and boarding school in Montreux on Lake Geneva with Cambridge IGCSE and IB Diploma programmes and full and weekly boarding from age 10.

    Boarding
    Full boarding, Weekly boarding
    Boarding entry
    we offer weekly and full boarding programmes to boys and girls from 10 to 18 years old (ages 10 to 18)
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IGCSE, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · International school

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 76,500 to CHF 97,100 per year

    weekly boarding. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  12. St. John's Academy Shawnigan Lake logo

    St. John's Academy Shawnigan Lake

    Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia

    • Research checked

    Independent IB school in Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, with international boarding students and local day students from Grade 4 to Grade 12. Each dorm has a Lead and…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    International boarding fees are published for Grade 6-10 and Grade 11-12.
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme

    Independent · Ages taught: Grade 4 to Grade 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$63,850 to CA$67,250 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). International pupils. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    Independent school in Breslau, Waterloo Region, Ontario, offering the International Baccalaureate programmes from Junior Kindergarten to Grade 12. Its boarding program…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding Student Fee is published for Grades 9-12.
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Primary Years Programme, IB Middle Years Programme, IB Diploma…

    Independent · Ages taught: Junior Kindergarten to Grade 12

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$86,700 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  13. Stiftsschule Engelberg

    Engelberg, Obwalden

    • Research checked

    Gymnasium with a boarding house in Engelberg, preparing pupils for the Swiss Matura and the International Baccalaureate.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    Swiss Matura, IB Diploma Programme

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 48,500 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026/27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

    • Research checked

    American-curriculum school in Montagnola near Lugano with day and boarding students, offering International Baccalaureate and Advanced Placement courses.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Not confirmed
    School
    Not confirmed, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme, Advanced Placement (AP)

    Independent · Ages taught: Pre-Kindergarten to Grade 12 and PG

    Annual boarding fee

    CHF 106,500 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). 2026-27. Tuition and boarding, published per year.

  14. Upper Canada College logo

    Upper Canada College

    Toronto, Ontario

    • Research checked

    Independent boys school and IB World School in Toronto, Ontario, from Junior Kindergarten to Year 12, with a boarding program for boys.

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    Boarding fees are published for Years 8 to 12.
    School
    Boys, day places
    Curriculum
    IB Primary Years Programme, IB Middle Years Programme

    Independent

    Annual boarding fee

    CA$81,280 to CA$83,270 per year

    boarding (pattern not named). Domestic pupils. 2026-27. Range across the year groups the school lists.

  15. UWC Atlantic College logo

    UWC Atlantic College

    Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan, Wales

    • Research checked

    A residential international sixth-form college at St Donat's Castle in south Wales for students aged 16-19, following the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme…

    Boarding
    Offered (type not named)
    Boarding entry
    All students live on site for the two-year programme. (ages 16 and over)
    School
    Not confirmed
    Curriculum
    IB Diploma Programme

    International school · Independent · Ages taught: Boarding college for students aged 16-19 following a two-year programme.

    Annual boarding fee

    Fees not confirmed