Boarding School Atlas

A co-educational day and boarding school in Wellington, Shropshire, with single-sex boarding houses for pupils aged 11 to 18.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
wrekincollege.com

Address: Wellington, Shropshire, TF1 3BH

Academic

Ages taught
Reception to Sixth Form (Wrekin Prep and Wrekin Senior & Sixth)source
School admits
Co-educationalsource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Number of school places 557; number of boarding places 98 (2026)source

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

Boarding entry
Boarding is available for pupils aged 11 - 18.source
Boarding is for
Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Single-sex boarding houses: Bayley, Tudor and Hadden Hall.source
Rooms
A mix of small sharing rooms and (especially for older year groups) double or single rooms, some with ensuite or private bathrooms.source
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Accepted. An international admissions page and an international full-boarding fee rate are published.source
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · Specific group (see note) · 2026-27 · Year 9-11

    £15,718 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9-11

    £17,018 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · Specific group (see note) · 2026-27 · Year 7-8

    £13,518 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7-8

    £14,518 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9-11

    £12,818 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7-8

    £11,018 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Wrekin Senior & Sixth, Year 9-11, full boarding (UK), per term including VAT, lunch and house subsFull boarding£15,718 per termsourceSpecific group (see note)Year 9-112026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Wrekin Senior & Sixth, Year 9-11, full boarding (international), per term including VAT, lunch and house subsFull boarding£17,018 per termsourceInternational pupilsYear 9-112026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Wrekin Senior & Sixth, Year 9-11, weekly boarding, per term including VAT, lunch and house subsWeekly boarding£12,818 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 9-112026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionWrekin Senior & Sixth, Year 9-11, day, per term including VAT, lunch and house subsDay pupils£8,918 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 9-112026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Wrekin Senior & Sixth, Year 7-8, full boarding (UK), per term including VAT, lunch and house subsFull boarding£13,518 per termsourceSpecific group (see note)Year 7-82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Wrekin Senior & Sixth, Year 7-8, full boarding (international), per term including VAT, lunch and house subsFull boarding£14,518 per termsourceInternational pupilsYear 7-82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Wrekin Senior & Sixth, Year 7-8, weekly boarding, per term including VAT, lunch and house subsWeekly boarding£11,018 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 7-82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.

  • MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association

    Confirmed on the authority or association record

    source

Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.

Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)