Boarding School Atlas

A co-educational independent day and boarding school for ages 11 to 18 in Worksop, Nottinghamshire, with flexi, weekly and full boarding; its prep school Ranby House is a separate site.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
wsnl.co.uk

Address: Worksop College, Cuthbert’s Avenue, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, S80 3AP

Academic

Ages taught
Year 7 & 8; Shells - Fifth Form; Sixth Form (ages 11 to 18)source
School admits
Co-educationalsource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Not confirmed

Boarding

  • Flexible boarding

    Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

Boarding entry
Not confirmed
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Not confirmed
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Accepted. A full boarding fee for non-UK pupils is published.source
Guardianship
Not confirmed
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7 & 8

    £11,531 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7 & 8

    £12,455 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Shells - Fifth Form

    £14,884 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · International pupils · 2026-27 · Shells - Fifth Form

    £16,404 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form

    £14,884 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7 & 8

    £10,384 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Shells - Fifth Form

    £12,420 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form

    £12,420 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7 & 8

    £8,424 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Shells - Fifth Form

    £10,383 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Flexible boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Sixth Form

    £10,383 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
TuitionDay (Day Extra model), Year 7 & 8, termly inclusive of VATDay pupils£6,920 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 7 & 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Flexi Boarding (2 nights), Year 7 & 8, termly inclusive of VATFlexible boarding£8,424 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 7 & 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding, Year 7 & 8, termly inclusive of VATWeekly boarding£10,384 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 7 & 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding, Year 7 & 8, termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£11,531 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 7 & 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding (non UK), Year 7 & 8, termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£12,455 per termsourceInternational pupilsYear 7 & 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionDay (Day Extra model), Shells - Fifth Form, termly inclusive of VATDay pupils£8,689 per termsourceAll pupilsShells - Fifth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Flexi Boarding (2 nights), Shells - Fifth Form, termly inclusive of VATFlexible boarding£10,383 per termsourceAll pupilsShells - Fifth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding, Shells - Fifth Form, termly inclusive of VATWeekly boarding£12,420 per termsourceAll pupilsShells - Fifth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding, Shells - Fifth Form, termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£14,884 per termsourceAll pupilsShells - Fifth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding (non UK), Shells - Fifth Form, termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£16,404 per termsourceInternational pupilsShells - Fifth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionDay (Day Extra model), Sixth Form, termly inclusive of VATDay pupils£8,529 per termsourceAll pupilsSixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Flexi Boarding (2 nights), Sixth Form, termly inclusive of VATFlexible boarding£10,383 per termsourceAll pupilsSixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding, Sixth Form, termly inclusive of VATWeekly boarding£12,420 per termsourceAll pupilsSixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding, Sixth Form, termly inclusive of VATFull boarding£14,884 per termsourceAll pupilsSixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.

Inspection reports

  • Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 18 November 2025

    Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.

    Read the report

Accreditation, registration and membership

The inspectorate that reviews the school.

  • Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate

    Confirmed on the authority or association record

    source

Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.

  • MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association

    Confirmed on the authority or association record

    source

Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.