
Woodhouse Grove School
A co-educational day and boarding school at Apperley Bridge, West Yorkshire, whose senior school takes day and boarding pupils from Year 7 and offers long-term, short-term and flexi boarding.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- woodhousegrove.co.uk
Address: Woodhouse Grove School, Apperley Bridge, West Yorkshire, BD10 0NR
Academic
Boarding
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Acceptedsource
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 – 10
£15,114 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 11 – 13
£15,210 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 7 – 10 (Boarding), per term inc. VAT; lunch charged separately | £15,114 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 – 10 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 11 – 13 (Boarding), per term inc. VAT; lunch charged separately | £15,210 per termsource | All pupilsYears 11 – 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionYears 7 – 10 (Day), per term inc. VAT; lunch charged separatelyDay pupils | £6,582 per termsource | All pupilsYears 7 – 10 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionYears 11 – 13 (Day), per term inc. VAT; lunch charged separatelyDay pupils | £6,666 per termsource | All pupilsYears 11 – 13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Compulsory extraLunch charge (compulsory), per term | £315 per termsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 6 February 2024
Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
The inspectorate that reviews the school.
- source
Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)