Boarding School Atlas

An independent boarding and day school for girls at Marden Park, Woldingham, Surrey, with full, weekly and flexi-boarding.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
woldinghamschool.co.uk

Address: Woldingham School, Marden Park, Woldingham, Surrey, CR3 7YA

Academic

Ages taught
Years 7 to Upper Sixthsource
School admits
Girlssource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
Not confirmed
Qualifications
Not confirmed
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Not confirmed
English-language support
Not confirmed
Size
Number of school places 520; number of boarding places 230 (2026)source

Boarding

  • Full boarding

    Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.

  • Weekly boarding

    Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.

  • Flexible boarding

    Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.

Boarding entry
Boarding Age: 11-18 (BSA record).source
Boarding is for
Girlssource
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Boarders live in year groups in home-like houses.source
Rooms
Not confirmed
Weekends and holidays
Not confirmed
Pastoral care
Not confirmed
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Not confirmed
International applicants
Accepted. An overseas acceptance deposit and a visa compliance management fee are published; guardians are mandatory for overseas students.source
Guardianship
A local guardian is required. Guardians are listed among extra charges as mandatory for overseas students.source
Apply
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 to Upper Sixth

    £20,628 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 and 8

    £18,252 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 9 to Upper Sixth

    £18,168 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Years 7 and 8

    £16,032 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9 to Upper Sixth, Full boarding (7 nights per week), termly fee including VAT (excluding VAT £17,250)Full boarding£20,628 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9 to Upper Sixth2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 9 to Upper Sixth, Weekly boarding (5 nights per week), termly fee including VAT (excluding VAT £15,200)Weekly boarding£18,168 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9 to Upper Sixth2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionYears 9 to Upper Sixth, Day, termly fee including VAT (excluding VAT £10,220)Day pupils£12,192 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 9 to Upper Sixth2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 7 and 8, Full boarding (7 nights per week), termly fee including VAT (excluding VAT £15,270)Full boarding£18,252 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7 and 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Years 7 and 8, Weekly boarding (5 nights per week), termly fee including VAT (excluding VAT £13,420)Weekly boarding£16,032 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7 and 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionYears 7 and 8, Day, termly fee including VAT (excluding VAT £8,660)Day pupils£10,320 per termsourceAll pupilsYears 7 and 82026-27read 17 October 2026Yes

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

  • BursaryMilitary boarding bursariessource

    20% boarding bursaries for HM Armed Forces families in receipt of Continuity of Education Allowance.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.

  • MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association

    Confirmed on the authority or association record

    source

Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.

Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)

Woldingham School: Woldingham, Surrey, England boarding school | Boarding School Atlas