
Trent College
A co-educational day and boarding school on a 45-acre campus at Long Eaton, Derbyshire-Nottinghamshire border, with weekly, flexi and full boarding from Year 7.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- trentschools.net
Address: Trent College, Derby Road, Long Eaton, Nottingham, NG10 4AD
Academic
Boarding
Weekly boarding
Pupils board from Monday to Friday and go home at weekends.
Flexible boarding
Pupils can board on some nights or for part of the week; the school sets the pattern.
Full boarding
Pupils live at school during term, including weekends.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Not confirmed
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Not confirmed
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Acceptedsource
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7–8
£15,000 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Full boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9
£15,000 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7–8
£10,981 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Weekly boarding · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9
£11,613 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding Fees, Year 7–8 (per term, inclusive of VAT; school lunches charged separately)Full boarding | £15,000 per termsource | All pupilsYear 7–8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding Fees (5/6 nights), Year 7–8 (per term, inclusive of VAT; school lunches charged separately)Weekly boarding | £10,981 per termsource | All pupilsYear 7–8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay Fees, Year 7–8 (per term, inclusive of VAT; school lunches charged separately)Day pupils | £7,134 per termsource | All pupilsYear 7–8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Full Boarding Fees, Year 9 (per term, inclusive of VAT; school lunches charged separately)Full boarding | £15,000 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Weekly Boarding Fees (5/6 nights), Year 9 (per term, inclusive of VAT; school lunches charged separately)Weekly boarding | £11,613 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay Fees, Year 9 (per term, inclusive of VAT; school lunches charged separately)Day pupils | £7,848 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionDay Fees, Year 10–13 (per term, inclusive of VAT; school lunches charged separately)Day pupils | £8,748 per termsource | All pupilsYear 10–13 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Registration feeRegistration Fee, Day Pupil | £120 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| DepositFull Boarding deposit (50% refundable on payment of second term’s invoice) | £2,000 one-offsource | All pupils | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
No scholarships or financial assistance are confirmed here. That does not mean none exist: ask the school.
Inspection reports
Independent Schools Inspectorate (ISI), 25 March 2025
Outcome as published: Standards relating to leadership and management, and governance are met. Standards relating to the quality of education, training and recreation are met. Standards relating to pupils’ physical and mental health and emotional wellbeing are met. Standards relating to pupils’ social and economic education and contribution to society are met. Standards relating to safeguarding are met.
Read the report
Accreditation, registration and membership
The inspectorate that reviews the school.
- source
Inspection regimeIndependent Schools Inspectorate
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Joining an association. Membership is not accreditation and is not an endorsement of quality or safety.
- source
MembershipBoarding Schools’ Association
Confirmed on the authority or association record
Accreditation and membership describe a school’s status with a particular body. Neither is a guarantee of safety, quality or suitability for your child.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)