The Leys School
Independent day and boarding school in Cambridge with separate boys’, girls’ and co-educational boarding houses.
- Research checked
No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.
At a glance
- School type
- Independent · Private
- Official website
- theleys.net
Address: The Leys School, Cambridge, CB2 7AD
Academic
Boarding
The school confirms that it offers boarding but its pages do not name a full, weekly or flexible option, so none is shown.
- Boarding entry
- Not confirmed
- Boarding is for
- Separate boys’ and girls’ housessource
- Accommodation
- On campussource
- Boarding houses
- Dale (girls ages 13-18), East (boys ages 16-18), Fen (girls ages 13-18), Granta (girls ages 16-18), Moulton (co-ed ages 11-12), North A (boys ages 13-18), School (boys ages 13-18), West (boys ages 13-18)source
- Rooms
- Not confirmed
- Weekends and holidays
- Not confirmed
- Pastoral care
- Not confirmed
- Activities
- Not confirmed
- Facilities
- Not confirmed
Admissions
- Entry points
- Not confirmed
- Application process
- Not confirmed
- Assessments and interviews
- Not confirmed
- Documents
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Not confirmed
- Deadlines
- Not confirmed
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Guardianship
- Not confirmed
- Apply
- Not confirmed
Fees
Boarding total per billing period
The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 to Sixth Form
£18,276 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · International pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 to Sixth Form
£19,007 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 9 to Sixth Form
£13,570 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 7 and 8
£13,337 per term
Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.
| Fee | Amount | For | Year | Includes tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Year 9 to Sixth Form, Boarders, per term including VAT | £18,276 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Sixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Year 9 to Sixth Form, Overseas Boarders, per term including VAT | £19,007 per termsource | International pupilsYear 9 to Sixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Year 9 to Sixth Form, Home Boarders, per term including VAT | £13,570 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Sixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionYear 9 to Sixth Form, Day Pupils, per term including VATDay pupils | £11,835 per termsource | All pupilsYear 9 to Sixth Form | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
| Tuition and boarding (all-in)Year 7 and 8, Boarders, per term including VAT | £13,337 per termsource | All pupilsYear 7 and 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Yes |
| TuitionYear 7 and 8, Day Pupils, per term including VATDay pupils | £8,547 per termsource | All pupilsYear 7 and 8 | 2026-27read 17 October 2026 | Not confirmed |
“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.
Scholarships and financial assistance
BursaryBursariessource
Means-tested bursary awarded as a discount on fees.
Inspection reports
No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.
Accreditation, registration and membership
No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.
How to read this page
Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.
Sources (reviewed 17 October 2026)