Boarding School Atlas

An independent day and boarding school at Forgandenny near Perth, Scotland, with a Prep School and Senior School on a 153-acre campus. Around two thirds of pupils are boarders and day pupils are assigned to boarding houses.

  • Research checked

No licensed photograph of this school is available yet. Photographs are shown only when we hold the rights.

At a glance

School type
Independent · Private
Official website
strathallan.co.uk

Address: Strathallan School, Forgandenny, Perth, PH2 9EG

Academic

Ages taught
Year 1 to Sixth Formsource
School admits
Co-educationalsource
Day places
Yessource
Curriculum
GCSE, A Levels, Scottish Highers / National qualificationssource
Qualifications
GCSE, A-Level, Scottish Highers, Advanced Higherssource
Teaching languages
ENsource
Learning support
Learning support and EAL are included in the day and boarding fees if required.source
English-language support
EAL is included in the fees if required.source
Size
Around two thirds of pupils are boarders (2026)source

Boarding

The school confirms that it offers boarding but its pages do not name a full, weekly or flexible option, so none is shown.

Boarding entry
Boarding fees are published for the Prep School from Year 3 and for the Senior School.source
Boarding is for
Not confirmed
Accommodation
On campussource
Boarding houses
Seven senior boarding houses; every house has a Housemaster or Housemistress living with their family in attached accommodation.source
Rooms
All girl boarders in the Senior School have their own single study bedroom and boys are allocated single rooms from Fourth Form onwards.source
Weekends and holidays
Lessons on Saturday mornings, games on Saturday afternoons, and Chapel and outings on Sundays.source
Pastoral care
Houseparents, Matrons and Academic Tutors oversee well-being; tutors meet tutees at least once a week.source
Activities
Not confirmed
Facilities
Not confirmed

Admissions

Entry points
Not confirmed
Application process
Not confirmed
Assessments and interviews
Not confirmed
Documents
Not confirmed
Language requirements
Not confirmed
Deadlines
Bursary application deadline for September 2027 entry (entry year 2027)source
International applicants
Accepted. A visa team introduces families to Sable International for visa applications; international students are allocated to senior boarding houses. Strathallan's visa team introduces families to Sable International within 6 months before entry once the contract is signed and deposit paid.source
Guardianship
Not confirmed

Fees

Boarding total per billing period

The school publishes these per term (or similar) and does not say how many periods make a year, so we show the per-period total and calculate no annual figure. Original currency; no conversion.

  • Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 3 & 4

    £11,386 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Year 5 to Second Form

    £12,912 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

  • Boarding (pattern not named) · All pupils · 2026-27 · Third Form to Sixth Form

    £18,089 per term

    Basis: Tuition and boarding, published per term; the school does not state how many terms make a year.

Published fees, exactly as the school states them
FeeAmountForYearIncludes tuition
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding, Prep School Year 3 & 4, per term inc. VAT£11,386 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 3 & 42026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding, Prep School Year 5 to Second Form, per term inc. VAT£12,912 per termsourceAll pupilsYear 5 to Second Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
Tuition and boarding (all-in)Boarding, Senior School (Third Form to Sixth Form), per term inc. VAT£18,089 per termsourceAll pupilsThird Form to Sixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes
TuitionDay, Senior School (Third Form to Sixth Form), per term inc. VATDay pupils£11,832 per termsourceAll pupilsThird Form to Sixth Form2026-27read 17 October 2026Yes

“Includes tuition: No” means the figure is a boarding charge on top of tuition. Day-pupil figures are shown for reference only and are never used as a boarding price. Additional costs not listed here may apply; always confirm with the school.

Scholarships and financial assistance

  • Means-tested financial assistanceMeans-tested bursariessource

    Bursaries are a percentage discount of the full fee assessed on parents' ability to pay, awarded separately from admissions and scholarships.

  • Other assistanceHM Forces CEA remissionsource

    For entry in September 2026, HM Forces families in receipt of CEA pay a minimum 10% parental contribution of the gross full boarding fee.

Inspection reports

No inspection report is recorded for this campus in our research yet.

Accreditation, registration and membership

No accreditation, registration or membership is recorded for this school in our research yet.

How to read this page

Every fact links to the page it was read from. “Not confirmed” means we could not find it on an official page; it does not mean the school does not offer it. Research checked describes our own review of official sources and is not an endorsement.